We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd trip, better than the last. Booking the 3rd trip now.”

Blue Eyed Trader Private Charters
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Enjoy a fun filled day in the Florida Keys. Spend a few hours sportfishing or family fun fishing. Plan a beach excursion, swimming, snorkeling, sight seeing,or a sunset cruise. See the annual powerboat races from the water. Design your day on the water with Captain Ron on the Blue Eyed Trader.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Miami
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“2nd trip, better than the last. Booking the 3rd trip now.”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

This was our second excursion with Captain Ron, and this time involved the entire family - including a two year old. Captain Ron designed a 3/4 day trip for me and the older kids, and then scheduled a dock to pick up my wife and two year old for a small fishing, touring, and swimming component with the entire family. This guy thought of everything - and was able to successfully navigate us out of some potential sea-sickness for our daughter. He had both older kids pulling snapper, grouper, and mackerel. To avoid the kids fighting, he directed the kids to do different things (one bottom fishing, and one trolling) - and was exceptionally encouraging to both of them. My nine-year old looks at this day with Captain Ron as one of the highlights of (his admittedly short so far) life. Can't wait to get out on the Blue Eyed Trader again!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank FishingDadMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keywestfishin, Owner at Blue Eyed Trader Private Charters, responded to this review, 4 March 2012
It is as much my pleasure as yours to watch the kids work at fishing. I know we have your son hooked for life. He is now the provider. I look so forward to our next trip. It may be a highlight of my so far (pretty long) life. Thank you so much! You tell that boy to keep his hooks sharp.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    325
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
key west fl.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awsome!”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Had family in town last week and they asked me who to go fishing with. I didnt know so we used trip advisor for advice. Trip advisor and capt Ron came through. One a scale of 1 to 10 Capt Ron gets an 11!!!

Helpful?
Thank willyg77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highgate Springs, Vermont
1 review
“A good time fishing”
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Had a great time fishing. Caught a variety of fish to include trigger fish, yellowtail, mutton snapper, shark. Liked the fact that we could catch the fish ourselves and not just get handed a pole. Ron and Chris were very helpful with suggestions on what worked with which fish. Started out a half day trip ended up a full day trip the company and fishing turned out that good!!!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keywestfishin, Owner at Blue Eyed Trader Private Charters, responded to this review, 19 February 2012
One of the best things about the fishery here is the variety of fish available to the angler. We are delighted to have our clients do the work of hooking their fish. I've said it before, the satisfaction of doing it yourself is gratifying for both angler and crew. It means everyone did their job right. Thanks so much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
e.rockaway n.y.
1 review
“great trip felt like we were fishing with old friends.”
Reviewed 15 February 2012

we had a great trip. caught plenty of the species of fish that we were looking for and caught a few others. captain and crew were quite informative and helpful. they even told us were we could find a restaurant that would cook our fish.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank james g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keywestfishin, Owner at Blue Eyed Trader Private Charters, responded to this review, 19 February 2012
Thanks James G. Cheers to new friends. There is nothing like having someone else cook the fish after the long day on the water. Thanks for the help with the anchor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Best fishing trip I've ever had, caught alot of large fish.”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Not your standard charter. On this boat you can do the fishing. Not have someone hand you a rod with a fish already on the line. Fantastic time with a very knowledgeable captain.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keywestfishin, Owner at Blue Eyed Trader Private Charters, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Thanks for the review! We definately want you to do the work when it comes to fishing. The satisfaction you experience in landing a fish you hooked yourself is unbeatable. See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Eyed Trader Private Charters also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Blue Eyed Trader Private Charters? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing