We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silver Palms Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Almond Tree Inn(Key West)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Te Da Hotel(Key West)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Orchid Key Inn(Key West)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,794)
Filter reviews
1,794 results
Traveller rating
1,001
610
135
24
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,001
610
135
24
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsduval streetcovered parkingcontinental breakfastwithin walking distancetruman avenuepool areasmall balconymodern hotelbagelsthree blocksfew blockshard boiled eggsnice poolon site parkingrooms were very cleanwould definitely stay here againbike rentals
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,190 - 1,195 of 1,794 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2012

I picked this hotel because I read that it is eco-friendly. Not so. The breakfast utensils were throwaway plastic and all cups, plates, and dishes were styrofoam! Disappointing.
HOWEVER, we had a good stay. Clean, friendly, let us leave our bags when we arrived way too early and gave us bottles of cold water. Decent breakfast. Our balcony faced Truman St. and we awoke each morning to the sound of a rooster crowing!!! Our room was larger than most hotel rooms with a little space for table and 2 chairs. We were quite happy there. A $10 a day resort fee was charged, whatever that means. We did not use the pool but sat around it for breakfast and reading. It is the smokers area, so beware. All in all this is a nice place to stay, convenient to Duvall St. and other points of interest.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We enjoyed this hotel. The front desk staff was nice and helpful (especially Peter). Our room was ready early so we could check in early and also got a 1 hour extension for check out. Free breakfast was simple but good. Anytime we asked for extra towels someone was at our door in a few mins. The pool is small but nice and clean. The hotel and lobby in general was very clean. It is about a 3 block walk from Duval but keep in mind it is on the more mellow end of Duval so to get to the end with lots of action, you will need to walk several more blocks. We did a combination of walking and cabbing depending on our time constraints. The hotel does not have an onsite restaurant or bar, but a few are within easy walking distance if you do not want to walk to Duval every time. Our room faced the street and we did hear roosters in the am but it was not a big deal. Our room did not have a tub (shower only) - again not a big deal and very little counter space in the bathroom. None of these items were a big deal to us but thought I'd mention it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SueGam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin C, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Dear SueGam,

Thank you for leaving our hotel a wonderful review. It was a pleasure to serve you during the course of your stay here in old town Key West. We hope that when you return to Key West you will choose the Silver Palms Inn for your accommodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kelvin C, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel for our weekend gateway in key west. Hotel is small but very clean. Very attentive staff. Worth the rates! Definitely recommend. Very safe parking facility and small walk to Duval street. Good restaurants around too.

Stayed: April 2012
3  Thank lxd0yo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin C, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Dear lxd0yo4,

Thank you for choosing the Silver Palms Inn again for your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us again here in old town Key West and that you found our staff to be courteous and helpful. Feel free to contact us anytime you wish to return to Key West and we would be happy to assist you in making a reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed 3 Nights at this hotel and found it to be of the best quality. The hotel was spotlessly clean and had ample staff available throughout. The beds were extremely comfortable. The breakfast selection was limited but did not detract  from the overall stay... The ambiance, location and friendliness of this hotel makes this a serious choice for anyone visiting Key West.

Stayed: April 2012
2  Thank Zeus69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin C, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Dear Zeus69,

Thank you for the review of our property. It was our pleasure to accommodate you here at our beautiful property. Our housekeeping department works very hard to keep our property looking clean and fresh for every guest that checks in and appreciate when someone recognizes there hard work. We look forward to your next stay with us as we continue to provide an outstanding hotel here in the heart of Key West.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews