We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel!”
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Silver Palms Inn
Ranked #13 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We only stayed in this hotel for one night, but we enjoyed it very much. It was one of the best in a three weeks travel. As we had no reservation before getting to Key West, we made it last minute with the help of a tour selling guy, and thanks to him we received a very convenient rate.

The receptionist was very friendly and the room was gorgeous! Very spacious, nice interior, very fresh and new, big bathroom with a huge shower! A lot of parking space, a clean small pool that where we stayed the whole next day (after having check out we asked and got the permission to use it!).
Breakfast is typical american. Ok! At least THEY offer breakfast!
Water, limonade and fruits are available the whole day for free. I would stay there again!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muzzyy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,645 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    903
    570
    127
    22
    23
See reviews for
381
848
18
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

I picked this hotel because I read that it is eco-friendly. Not so. The breakfast utensils were throwaway plastic and all cups, plates, and dishes were styrofoam! Disappointing.
HOWEVER, we had a good stay. Clean, friendly, let us leave our bags when we arrived way too early and gave us bottles of cold water. Decent breakfast. Our balcony faced Truman St. and we awoke each morning to the sound of a rooster crowing!!! Our room was larger than most hotel rooms with a little space for table and 2 chairs. We were quite happy there. A $10 a day resort fee was charged, whatever that means. We did not use the pool but sat around it for breakfast and reading. It is the smokers area, so beware. All in all this is a nice place to stay, convenient to Duvall St. and other points of interest.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We enjoyed this hotel. The front desk staff was nice and helpful (especially Peter). Our room was ready early so we could check in early and also got a 1 hour extension for check out. Free breakfast was simple but good. Anytime we asked for extra towels someone was at our door in a few mins. The pool is small but nice and clean. The hotel and lobby in general was very clean. It is about a 3 block walk from Duval but keep in mind it is on the more mellow end of Duval so to get to the end with lots of action, you will need to walk several more blocks. We did a combination of walking and cabbing depending on our time constraints. The hotel does not have an onsite restaurant or bar, but a few are within easy walking distance if you do not want to walk to Duval every time. Our room faced the street and we did hear roosters in the am but it was not a big deal. Our room did not have a tub (shower only) - again not a big deal and very little counter space in the bathroom. None of these items were a big deal to us but thought I'd mention it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SueGam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin C, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Dear SueGam,

Thank you for leaving our hotel a wonderful review. It was a pleasure to serve you during the course of your stay here in old town Key West. We hope that when you return to Key West you will choose the Silver Palms Inn for your accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davie, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel for our weekend gateway in key west. Hotel is small but very clean. Very attentive staff. Worth the rates! Definitely recommend. Very safe parking facility and small walk to Duval street. Good restaurants around too.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank lxd0yo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin C, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Dear lxd0yo4,

Thank you for choosing the Silver Palms Inn again for your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us again here in old town Key West and that you found our staff to be courteous and helpful. Feel free to contact us anytime you wish to return to Key West and we would be happy to assist you in making a reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
2.5 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.6 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
4.7 km away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
0.8 km away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.7 km away
Eden House
Eden House
#8 of 51 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Palms Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Palms Inn

Property: Silver Palms Inn
Address: 830 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040-6426
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,359 - ₹ 28,579
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Palms Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Silver Palms Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Palms Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing