We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel - would recommend.”
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Silver Palms Inn
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We enjoyed this hotel. The front desk staff was nice and helpful (especially Peter). Our room was ready early so we could check in early and also got a 1 hour extension for check out. Free breakfast was simple but good. Anytime we asked for extra towels someone was at our door in a few mins. The pool is small but nice and clean. The hotel and lobby in general was very clean. It is about a 3 block walk from Duval but keep in mind it is on the more mellow end of Duval so to get to the end with lots of action, you will need to walk several more blocks. We did a combination of walking and cabbing depending on our time constraints. The hotel does not have an onsite restaurant or bar, but a few are within easy walking distance if you do not want to walk to Duval every time. Our room faced the street and we did hear roosters in the am but it was not a big deal. Our room did not have a tub (shower only) - again not a big deal and very little counter space in the bathroom. None of these items were a big deal to us but thought I'd mention it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SueGam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin C, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Dear SueGam,

Thank you for leaving our hotel a wonderful review. It was a pleasure to serve you during the course of your stay here in old town Key West. We hope that when you return to Key West you will choose the Silver Palms Inn for your accommodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,723)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,138 - 1,142 of 1,723 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank DaivaRaz
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kelvin C, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel for our weekend gateway in key west. Hotel is small but very clean. Very attentive staff. Worth the rates! Definitely recommend. Very safe parking facility and small walk to Duval street. Good restaurants around too.

Stayed: April 2012
3  Thank lxd0yo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin C, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Dear lxd0yo4,

Thank you for choosing the Silver Palms Inn again for your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us again here in old town Key West and that you found our staff to be courteous and helpful. Feel free to contact us anytime you wish to return to Key West and we would be happy to assist you in making a reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed 3 Nights at this hotel and found it to be of the best quality. The hotel was spotlessly clean and had ample staff available throughout. The beds were extremely comfortable. The breakfast selection was limited but did not detract  from the overall stay... The ambiance, location and friendliness of this hotel makes this a serious choice for anyone visiting Key West.

Stayed: April 2012
2  Thank Zeus69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin C, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Dear Zeus69,

Thank you for the review of our property. It was our pleasure to accommodate you here at our beautiful property. Our housekeeping department works very hard to keep our property looking clean and fresh for every guest that checks in and appreciate when someone recognizes there hard work. We look forward to your next stay with us as we continue to provide an outstanding hotel here in the heart of Key West.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

The hotel was modern and very clean. Rooms were a good size and well appointed. There was a warm welcome from reception who were keen to provide advice and assistance if required. The pool is small and seating limited, and I would query the $10 per night resort fee, but that is our only minor complaint. It would be more honest to charge for the covered parking.
The breakfasts are continental, but there is more than adequate choice and the breakfast area is kept fully stocked and immaculately clean by the woman in charge. She was a credit to the hotel (sorry I didn't get her name). It is only a 5 minute walk from Duval Street and is handy for all sights.

Room Tip: Don't bother with a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin C, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Dear grahamnls,

Thank you for the warm review. It's good to hear that you enjoyed our delicious continental breakfast spread that we have setup for the guest every morning. It's also wonderful news to hear that our staff is working hard to keep everything neat and clean for all our guest past and future. Thank you again for the review and we look forward to accommodating you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
4.7 km away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.6 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
2.5 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#43 of 51 in Key West
2,376 reviews
0.6 km away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,173 reviews
2.3 km away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#35 of 51 in Key West
2,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Palms Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Palms Inn

Address: 830 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040-6426
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range: ₹ 13,227 - ₹ 37,010 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Palms Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Silver Palms Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Palms Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing