We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!!!”
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Silver Palms Inn
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel for our weekend gateway in key west. Hotel is small but very clean. Very attentive staff. Worth the rates! Definitely recommend. Very safe parking facility and small walk to Duval street. Good restaurants around too.

Stayed: April 2012
3  Thank lxd0yo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin C, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Dear lxd0yo4,

Thank you for choosing the Silver Palms Inn again for your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us again here in old town Key West and that you found our staff to be courteous and helpful. Feel free to contact us anytime you wish to return to Key West and we would be happy to assist you in making a reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,740)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,151 - 1,155 of 1,740 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed 3 Nights at this hotel and found it to be of the best quality. The hotel was spotlessly clean and had ample staff available throughout. The beds were extremely comfortable. The breakfast selection was limited but did not detract  from the overall stay... The ambiance, location and friendliness of this hotel makes this a serious choice for anyone visiting Key West.

Stayed: April 2012
2  Thank Zeus69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin C, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Dear Zeus69,

Thank you for the review of our property. It was our pleasure to accommodate you here at our beautiful property. Our housekeeping department works very hard to keep our property looking clean and fresh for every guest that checks in and appreciate when someone recognizes there hard work. We look forward to your next stay with us as we continue to provide an outstanding hotel here in the heart of Key West.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

The hotel was modern and very clean. Rooms were a good size and well appointed. There was a warm welcome from reception who were keen to provide advice and assistance if required. The pool is small and seating limited, and I would query the $10 per night resort fee, but that is our only minor complaint. It would be more honest to charge for the covered parking.
The breakfasts are continental, but there is more than adequate choice and the breakfast area is kept fully stocked and immaculately clean by the woman in charge. She was a credit to the hotel (sorry I didn't get her name). It is only a 5 minute walk from Duval Street and is handy for all sights.

Room Tip: Don't bother with a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin C, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Dear grahamnls,

Thank you for the warm review. It's good to hear that you enjoyed our delicious continental breakfast spread that we have setup for the guest every morning. It's also wonderful news to hear that our staff is working hard to keep everything neat and clean for all our guest past and future. Thank you again for the review and we look forward to accommodating you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

The room/hotel was just ok. Definitely overpriced, considering "pool"is tiny, not many chairs (and they look kind of gross). Towels were REALLY old, with the exception of the pool towels, which were nice.
Also, it's about a 20 minute walk from the busy Duval street (but close to a lot of hole-in-the-wall awesome places) so be prepared to walk/ rent bikes to get around.
Do your research on what you want to do/where to go because the hotel staff get commissions and will tell you how awesome certain places/entertainment companies are so you will reserve with them. However, we were disappointed with both reservations through them, and had much better luck when we reserved on our own.

But, hotel was clean, breakfast was continental and edible (again, not fantastic, but it was "free").

If the price was lower, I'd say go for it. But it was not good value for what we paid (~$250 a night), although that might just be prices in the aread

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ma3joo2a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

This past week my father and I took a trip to Key West and stayed at the Silver Palms Inn - the hotel met all of our expectations (great service, great value, and great location). THX

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hudnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
4.7 km away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
5.8 km away
The Perry Hotel Key West
The Perry Hotel Key West
#7 of 51 in Key West
213 reviews
0.8 km away
The Southernmost House
The Southernmost House
#8 of 51 in Key West
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#34 of 51 in Key West
2,377 reviews
0.7 km away
Eden House
Eden House
#9 of 51 in Key West
1,796 reviews
0.6 km away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Palms Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Palms Inn

Address: 830 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040-6426
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range: ₹ 13,458 - ₹ 36,721 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Palms Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Silver Palms Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Palms Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing