We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Silver Palms Inn
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Groton, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

We had an awesome time staying at the Silver Palms Inn!

First and foremost, the staff is excellent! They are very attentive and beyond helpful. They made reservations for us, gave pinpoint directions and provided us with anything we needed at the drop of a hat. They are very polite and courteous and made you feel that no request was beyond their reach.

The room was comfy and clean. We slept Great! The bed and pillows are just as comfortable as the ones we use at home. The water pressure in the shower is awesome. We loved the "Green" aspect concerning the lights and air conditioning. Though, it did take some getting used to putting your key card in to operate them. Brilliant idea! Let's save the planet! :)

The pool and surrounding areas were very clean and there was adequate seating for all to catch some rays. The one slight negative was that the pool is on the small side and not very deep. (5ft.). Perfect for cooling off.

The breakfast was continental style. Fruit, bagels, croissants, muffins, danishes, and the like. Perfect way to start your day on your way out the door to explore the island. If you are expecting more than that you will be disappointed.

Finally, the Hotel is located a couple blocks from the noise of Duval street. All of the attractions are less than a 20 min walk away. If walking isn't your bag, the guys at the front desk will be happy to rent you a bicycle. We found the location of the Hotel perfect.

One final thing....The wild Roosters that inhabit the Island may wake you on occasion. It's part of the island's charm. This did not bother me. However, my girlfriend did use the earplugs the hotel provides. They've thought of everything! Enjoy your stay! We will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    864
    555
    124
    22
    23
See reviews for
362
820
18
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

We only spent 1 night, but we found the Silver Palms to have excelent rooms, large sparkling and almost new. A nice pool and continental breakfast were lovely and the staff was first rate.
The best is the location, just a block or so off Duval, an easy 15 minute stroll to Mallory Square, lots of restaurants within minutes.
The hotel can get you any type of amenitiy you wish includiung bikes, mopeds or tour deals.
We would definitely return.

Room Tip: all the rooms face the pool, and are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul154998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beausejour, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

This hotel went above and beyond any of our expectations. Our daughter and son-in-law decided to get married in Key West. We were referred to Silver Palms Inn by their wedding planners. GREAT CHOICE. The staff were so helpful. They answered all of our wedding guests questions. They also allowed us to use the pool area as our meeting place both before the wedding and even in the evenings when everyone got back from whatever they had planned for the day. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is going to Key West. It's within walking distance to Duval and the bar scene. The rooms were great with comfy beds. The breakfast was better than some hotels in the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vilnius
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

I can add to others reviews that this hotel is new and clean. Breakfast included in price is an advantage until you try it: very low quality fruits, coffee and croissants, plastic cups - thats all, not so promissing, happy me I tryed this breakfast only once. I am from Europe so my comment can differ from U.S.citizents.
The worsiest things are that the towels and bed linen are 100 years old in grey collor. I was thinking that somebody was sleeping in my bed before, brrr...really difficult to understand how hotel can save on this very important things...

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lescol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

This was a great place to stay! Very clean and helpful staff along with a nice breakfast and coffee included every morning. The rooms were tastefully decorated and I love the whole "green" idea. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again next time I'm down in Key West! Centrally located to everything in walking distance. I rented a bicycle for a day right there on property and taxis are nearby within a phone call from the front desk.

Andrea and Jim

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.6 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
2.5 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
4.7 km away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#1 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,595 reviews
0.8 km away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.7 km away
Eden House
Eden House
#6 of 51 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Palms Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Palms Inn

Property: Silver Palms Inn
Address: 830 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040-6426
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price range (per night): ₹ 17,210 - ₹ 31,030
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Palms Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Silver Palms Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Palms Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing