We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Stay in Key West”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tropical Escape

Your host and hostess, Steve and Sue
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your host and hostess, Steve and Sue
Living room sofa bed Living room with TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
85 reviews
Your host and hostess, Steve and Sue
Living room sofa bed
Living room with TV
Master King Bedroom with full bath
Master bathroom
Master bathroom
Queen Bedroom with full private bath
Queen bedroom
Queen bathroom
Queen bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Outdoor patio overlooking pool
Workout Center
Tennis Court
Pool with hot tub
Pool area
Poolside
Poolside
Pond
Ft. Zachary Taylor Beach
Ft. Zachery Taylor Beach
Key West sunset
Its not KW without a chicken
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
lm077
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay in Key West”
Reviewed 17 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Our 4 days staying at the Tropical Escape condo were great! It was comfortable, clean and had everything we needed. The pool and hot tub were warm and lovely. The owners of this condo provided excellent information for us about Key West restaurants and attractions. We liked the flexibility of being able to stay for 4 days instead of a week, as it worked with our plans but we wished we could have stayed longer! We would definitely return to Key West and stay at this condo again :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and amenities
Liked least: we liked everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
beachon
Philadelphia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“wonderful”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
5
people found this review helpful

For all going to Key west and need lodging. Tropical Escape is the place.
It has the most perfect location in order to plan your trip around the island.
It is also very safe and quiet. The unit in which we stayed is owned by
the Rachell's family and it was very good. So go to the key's and stay at this place!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
622014KWT...
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A comfortable and perfectly located condo”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This two bedroom condo met all of our needs and was perfectly located near the airport and within an easy drive of ALL of Key West activities. The condo was freshly painted and lovely. The owners thought of everything by providing a washer/dryer in the condo and beach towels for our use! They were awesome to work with, establishing the details of our trip well in advance and providing us with great restaurant and attraction tips ... a huge help (we were Key West rookies!). We also used the community's pool daily and never found it crowded. You will not be disappointed with this choice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
805steveo
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A Great Time in Key West”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
6
people found this review helpful

We just returned from Key West where we spent a week with friends staying at the Sunrise Suites.We had a great time in the area and we found it to be an extremely enjoyable vacation.It is a beautiful island filled with the most friendly and interesting people who try to make you welcome there.
Our vacation has enhanced by our accomodations at the Sunrise Suites that was two bedroom unit that was very well furnished and maintained. It has a full kitchen with a with all of the amenities and with enough space to prepare meals . The living room was also well furnished and comfortable.The surrounding grounds were beautifully landscaped with palm trees and various tropical plants that added to our experience there.The owner of the unit, Sue Rachell ,was very helpful and accommodating when a last minute change to our reservation was necessary and there is a onsite manager available 24 hours per day to help with any maintenance concerns there. We had such a wonderful time we look forward to returning there next year.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing