We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food reasonably priced”
Review of Garbo's Grill

Garbo's Grill
Ranked #3 of 443 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Stoughton, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food reasonably priced”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Don't let the fact that it's a cart dissuade you from stopping. We tried the fish tacos and the korean bbq. Both were very good, but I would say the bbq was awesome. Our friends had a quesadilla that they also raved about. The prices were reasonable also. We got two fish tacos and two korean bbq tacos for under $20. Portion sizes were good...my wife would have been happy with just one. Fabulous.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dale K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,754
    465
    125
    39
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“#1 because it's soooo good”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Ate there twice during our three day stay. Had mango and brie quesidilla, jerk chicken, fish taco. All three were fabulous and the owners are so so so nice and friendly. try and beat the crown if you can! bring an appetite

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TorontoGradstudent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroudsburg, PA
Level Contributor
119 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Coolest Food in Key West”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We were in Key West for 3 days and we had lunch here twice. First day we pulled up on our bikes and split the jerk chicken quesadillas (awesome!) and the fish tacos (very good). Knew I was in the right kinda' place for me, as I loved the atmosphere (or lack thereof), even the "help yourself" beverage service out of the cooler. Also need to mention the music was right up my alley - 1st visit I heard The Smiths, the next day Squirrel Nut Zippers, just cool all around. While we were waiting for our food on our first visit we heard two different customers walk up to the cart (one was a girl who worked at Peppers across the street) and ask if there was any of the Korean BBQ left, and they seemed genuinely enthused when the answer was "yes." This peaked our interest, so we made a point to swing by the next day to try them out. I am happy to report that the Korean BBQ beef tacos were one of the two best things we ate while we were in the Keys - so unique and flavorful. Loved. loved, loved them. Also appreciate the owners taking time to recommend other restaurants to us - and be honest about them. They thought our selection to El Siboney was a good one, also liked someone else's dinner choice, but were forthright enough to tell someone else that they hadn't been to a restaurant yet, either...

The short version: try Garbo's when in Key West!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank edcopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“AWESOME - REALLY!!!”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We were in Key West for two months and my husband heard about this food truck. Curious.. we headed over. We were blown away. The Kogi Korean beef, anything is great. I think we went back 3 times a week and took all our visitors there at least once. DO NOT MISS THIS FOR LUNCH! It's so popular that sometime they run out of food by 3!!! Eli and Kenna have a great thing here, congrats to you both. Keep up the fun and good eats!! We will miss you til next winter!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KBHam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrbodywork
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Key West's best lunch spot”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Take a california food truck, drop it in Key West with fresh local ingredients and you have the best kept lunch secret in Key West.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank mrbodywork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Garbo's Grill also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Garbo's Grill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing