We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“review of casablanca hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casablanca at Bogart's
Ranked #41 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Woodbridge, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“review of casablanca hotel”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Just returned from a 7 night stay at Casablanca and couldn't be more pleased ! Our room was clean and comfortable, steps away from the pool. After reading other reviews i was a bit uncertain, but what a wonderful surprize this guest house was ! So relaxing to sit on the porch morning and night, and right in the center of activity without being in a "busy" location. Lilly, Ivy, Gail, Manny and Pia could not have done more for us ! And Kelly and Charles at the attached pub were great ! They all felt like family by the time we left - can't wait to go back !!!

Room Tip: we stayed in #4 - a small room with a good sized bathroom, very quiet, close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilygrammygail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasablancaKeyWest, Manager at Casablanca at Bogart's, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Gail, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    38
    9
    15
    7
See reviews for
8
76
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2012

My wife and I we're in Florida last month, we weren't planning on going to Key West, but friends had raved about it in the past, so we headed down for the weekend.The drive was lovely and the views on the way were spectacular. When we got to Key West, we stumbled upon Casablanca at Bogart's, from the outside this place looked very homely and welcoming and then when we went inside we weren't disappointed, the food, the staff, the room, the whole experience was amazing. The hotel was so central and the friendly staff were so helpful with things to do and places to go on the island. If you are looking for somewhere to stay, stay at Bogart's, you won't be disappointed..

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasablancaKeyWest, General Manager at Casablanca at Bogart's, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
We are delighted that you enjoyed you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We arrived in town without reservations and accidentally stumbled upon this place. The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. We were served a very good continental breakfast. We found the staff to be both helpful and knowledgeable in coordinating day trips for us. The location was perfect. The price was reasonable. We will be back.

Room Tip: Upstairs overlooking street nice balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Attracta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

First, the cost was way more than the website indicated. Two ceiling fans in our room, both broken, so we had to use the AC which made the room smell like mold and was sporadic throughout the night. Old stained and pilled sheets, thin towels, and no hot water for showers in the morning. The worst hotel I have ever stayed at.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marsha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasablancaKeyWest, Owner at Casablanca at Bogart's, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we would just like to clarify a few of your details regarding the hotel. Upon your checkin the room you reserved on line was on the 2nd floor (one of the lower rate rooms) and you did not want to stay there. We explained that all the rooms on the ground floor were booked with the exception of room 1 which was marked out of service due to the ceiling fans not working and the electrician would not be in to make the necessary repairs until the next day. However, you insisted on staying in room number 1and we again informed you that the ceiling fans did not work and you would have to use the a/c, although you had informed us that you do not like to use a/c (sinus problems) Next morning you voiced your disapproval about the ceiling fans not working and insisted there was no hot water for your shower. Again we immediately checked the hot water and found no problem with the hot water. However, we refunded you $50.00 for your inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

This is a great little place at a reasonable price in a good location. The rooms and property are clean and comfortable. It has a very B&B feel. The bar next door is open, but so are the other hundred on Duval, so I don't really understand the big deal about it being closed. You have to understand a few things about Key West - if you don't, go stay at an over-priced hotel and have your ice and coffee and fancy pool. I stayed here twice before I moved down.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shrkchsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.0 km away
Wicker Guesthouse
Wicker Guesthouse
#54 of 77 in Key West
3.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.0 km away
Seascape Tropical Inn
Seascape Tropical Inn
#61 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.1 km away
Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
New Orleans House
New Orleans House
#52 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.3 km away
Douglas House
Douglas House
#30 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
0.1 km away
Tropical Inn
Tropical Inn
#14 of 77 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca at Bogart's? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca at Bogart's

Property: Casablanca at Bogart's
Address: 904 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040-7408
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,537 - ₹ 23,615
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casablanca at Bogart's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing