We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casablanca at Bogart's
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$ 317
US$ 287
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 333
US$ 272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 361
US$ 291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Havana Cabana Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$ 319
US$ 270
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 468
US$ 409
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 392
US$ 348
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 248
US$ 217
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 362
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sunset Key Cottages(Key West)
US$ 1,147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
91
42
9
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
42
9
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsduval stbreakfast of fresh fruitb bfree lotsix toed catpeople watchingstayed daysperfect locationfish tacosminor issueroom was spacious and cleanhemingway housebalcony overlooking the poolkey west hotelwould stay here againto key west many timesfirst floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2012

My wife and I we're in Florida last month, we weren't planning on going to Key West, but friends had raved about it in the past, so we headed down for the weekend.The drive was lovely and the views on the way were spectacular. When we got to Key West, we stumbled upon Casablanca at Bogart's, from the outside this place looked very homely and welcoming and then when we went inside we weren't disappointed, the food, the staff, the room, the whole experience was amazing. The hotel was so central and the friendly staff were so helpful with things to do and places to go on the island. If you are looking for somewhere to stay, stay at Bogart's, you won't be disappointed..

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasablancaKeyWest, General Manager at Casablanca at Bogart's, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2012

We are delighted that you enjoyed you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We arrived in town without reservations and accidentally stumbled upon this place. The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. We were served a very good continental breakfast. We found the staff to be both helpful and knowledgeable in coordinating day trips for us. The location was perfect. The price was reasonable. We will be back.

Room Tip: Upstairs overlooking street nice balcony.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Attracta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

First, the cost was way more than the website indicated. Two ceiling fans in our room, both broken, so we had to use the AC which made the room smell like mold and was sporadic throughout the night. Old stained and pilled sheets, thin towels, and no hot water for showers in the morning. The worst hotel I have ever stayed at.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marsha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasablancaKeyWest, Owner at Casablanca at Bogart's, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2012

We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we would just like to clarify a few of your details regarding the hotel. Upon your checkin the room you reserved on line was on the 2nd floor (one of the lower rate rooms) and you did not want to stay there. We explained that all the rooms on the ground floor were booked with the exception of room 1 which was marked out of service due to the ceiling fans not working and the electrician would not be in to make the necessary repairs until the next day. However, you insisted on staying in room number 1and we again informed you that the ceiling fans did not work and you would have to use the a/c, although you had informed us that you do not like to use a/c (sinus problems) Next morning you voiced your disapproval about the ceiling fans not working and insisted there was no hot water for your shower. Again we immediately checked the hot water and found no problem with the hot water. However, we refunded you $50.00 for your inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

This is a great little place at a reasonable price in a good location. The rooms and property are clean and comfortable. It has a very B&B feel. The bar next door is open, but so are the other hundred on Duval, so I don't really understand the big deal about it being closed. You have to understand a few things about Key West - if you don't, go stay at an over-priced hotel and have your ice and coffee and fancy pool. I stayed here twice before I moved down.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shrkchsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

These people must be going under because they no longer own the resturaunt next door so they tell me "we no longer provide Ice". Coffee was a problem too because I had to ask them to put a pot on and they didnt stroll into the office until 8:30 (all the guests would be waiting outside) We were so thirsty and we had to drink warm water out of the sink. No sitting area in rooms, little tiny mirror above sink in bathroom, no fridge, no coffee maker. Hey I can live with that but for a $150. a night hotel...damn I would like some ice please...and maybe a little coffee without feeling I put you out??? Nice rooms though if you want to sneeze your head off the minute you walk in your hotel to the minute you walk out. Nasty service,,no hospitality...oh but they do provide towels. Maybe the other reviews were good because that was before they lossed the resturaunt...ice machine must not belong to them anymore. On the last day of my trip (sunday) she had the nerve to tell me "We no longer supply coffee" "you have to go to the resturaunt next door" NO ICE...NOW NO COFFEE???? WHAT PLANET IS THIS HOTEL ON. I can ruff it...but basic water and coffee. Maybe Im overreacting but warm water out of the sink tastes like crap when you spend that much money... Pretty bad.! Do yourself a favor and run run run!

Room Tip: Bring your own ...everything
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sanddpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasablancaKeyWest, General Manager at Casablanca at Bogart's, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel however, we would like to clarify a few "mistakes" in your review. The bar/restaurant is run by a seperate entity and not because the owners are "going under" and a free breakfast was available every morning between 8am and 10.30am with lots of coffee available. We did in fact provide you with ice twice per day. The room you stayed in had a sitting area with a couch and also had a nice big private porch for your enjoyment. however, we will certainly take your comments into consideration and again apologize that you did not enjoy our amenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews