We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forget Starbucks, try Cuban Coffee Queen” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cuban Coffee Queen

Cuban Coffee Queen
Ranked #11 of 443 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 7
Cuisines: Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We serve up delicious Cuban coffee, breakfast, and lunch fare to a large following of fans here in Key West. Come in the morning for Café con Leche or a Cuban Chocolate Mocha, and make sure to grab some breakfast too. Try favorites such as our Key Wester, which is two eggs, cheese, and your choice of ham, bacon, sausage, or pork roll sandwiched between two delicious pieces of pressed Cuban bread. It’s fantastic!Are you ready for lunch? Try our Famous Tuna Burger, our Turkey Club, or the Havana Rice & Beans. If you want to go lighter, order one of our freshly made salads or one of our delicious smoothies made with sweet tropical fruits.We also deliver! Cuban Coffee Queen is open every day, from 6:30 until sunset. Don’t forget to grab a T-shirt or hat while you’re at Cuban Coffee Queen. You’ll wish you had when you see folks walking around town with our famous memorabilia.
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Forget Starbucks, try Cuban Coffee Queen”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Great cafe con leche, and it cost half as much as Starbucks! So smooth and just like the coffee I had in south america We arrived as the place got very busy, so it took a bit to get our food, but everything was good.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Forjunkmailpress1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,657
    387
    96
    21
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not to be missed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

The Cuban Coffee Queen makes the best Cuban coffee I have ever tasted. I ordered the single shot and it was delicious. We also sampled the Cuban bread grilled with butter. It was a delicious compliment to our coffee. We only wished there was room enough to sit for a few minutes but the bench was full and there was a crowd of people waiting for their orders so we just strolled along the harbor. We hope to return to sample some of the sandwiches as they looked awesome. Prices are very reasonable.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NYCookielady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cuban coffe just 90 miles north of Cuba...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

And it tastes every bit as delicious as I imagine it would taste in Cuba! :)

The coffee here is absolutely delicious. Quite a variety and all for fantastic prices. Met a group from New York while hanging and they told us they visit KW every year and that the Cuban Coffee Queen has the best coffee on the island. I believe it!

Also, the side of the building has the cutest painting of a "welcome to Key West" postcard which is great for photo opps.

One thing to keep in mind is that seating is limited, you will be sitting on a bench as they dont have tables. Hope your tastebuds enjoy thier trip to Cuba! :)

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
“The best in Key West”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

They have the best sandwiches and coffee in Key West. The staff and service were great. It don't get no better than this........Except for a slice of pizza from Lavallette Pizza in NJ..............

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rwolf002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful Coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

I was looking an early morning coffee and happened upon this little place with the coffee with the kick. Just what I needed.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank barneygirlnewport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cuban Coffee Queen also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Cuban Coffee Queen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing