We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing mimosas”

La Creperie French Cafe
Ranked #84 of 471 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 15 - US$ 25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Description: Crêperie Bretonne, with a French accent and an open mind too ! The majority of our products are 100% natural, organic and GMO free. However, as we are the southermost island of Florida, we sometimes run into product availability issues. Thoughtful substitutions may occur in this instance. Enjoy, Kénavo.
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Small little place on Petronia. Cash only but there is a store next door with an ATM and it was open as early as La Creperia (at least it was open when we went around 9 AM). Not sure if it the champagne they use or the OJ but the mimosas were the best I've ever had.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank cmcg11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurent33040, Owner at La Creperie French Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2015

OK

thank you, thank you.

What i can say is, we change the sparking for a "Methode traditionnelle" from France. It's a natural white sparkling Champagne like, from Jura. And, if it's not exactly a Champagne, how care, because it's the same fresh pleasure of bubbles ! It's very well made, with heart and patience, in a most organic way to do too !
What about Bellini ?

Laurent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

460 - 464 of 1,292 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2015

We ate here twice during our recent visit to key west. It is a cute and quaint restaurant with a welcoming staff. We had a nice salad, lunch crepe and a dessert crepe. It has very romantic feel. It is well worth it to visit !!!

2  Thank TravelingTink2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurent33040, Owner at La Creperie French Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2015

Hi Anne Marie,

thank for your review on the "very romantic feel" !
It's why we move to Key west...

Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

We all had the crepes for breakfast. Mine had strawberries and whipped cream, my daughter had the Nutella banana and hubby had the tomato spinach and prosciutto. They are to die for. Try the orange juice, I'm not sure if it's fresh pressed but it sure tastes like it:)

1  Thank Fairydust1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurent33040, Owner at La Creperie French Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2015

Dear Client

Don't die for !
Come again, here, the orange juice is not made from concentrate...and as much as we can find some, full organic !

Laurent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Found this place by accident, but so worth it! Omelettes and crepes were great! Cash only, but there was an ATM next door!

3  Thank Anne-Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurent33040, Owner at La Creperie French Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2015

Hi Anne Marie,

maybe the first time in my life than i'm happy by this accident !!!

Come again, we take cards in a few days. !!!

Laurent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

The food was great! The service was wonderful and fast! Definitely worth a trip! CASH ONLY! There is an ATM in the store next to the restaurant (just in case).

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Megan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurent33040, Owner at La Creperie French Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2015

Megan,
how are you then ?!

We are going to take "plastic" next week !!!
So, come agin to share another great experience !

Enjoy, take care and have a delicious day in paradise...

Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Creperie French Cafe also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to La Creperie French Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing