We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (610)
Filter reviews
610 results
Traveller rating
544
54
8
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
544
54
8
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews veranda room the main house heritage room casa cabana homemade banana bread delaney house hemingway room cayo hueso pool house truman ave duval street bagels each morning hard boiled eggs b bs two blocks breakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
502 - 507 of 610 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We got the Casa Grande room, which was very spacious and decorated neatly. I can't write a whole lot about the place because we were in Key West for only 1 day, so the only time spent at the hotel was basically sleeping in the bed, but the woman who checked us in was very nice and gave us good advice on what we'd most want to see and do while we were there which was great.

The location is also very nice, walking distance to Duval Street and all the fun there.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Rental bikes are a perfect way to see the city. The staff was always a big help. The breakfast was simple but great. Rooms & pool were clean.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janette_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We have stayed at this property 2 years in a row now and have already reserved for 2012. The staff goes above and beyond what should be expected to provide 1st class service. The location to Duval Street is excellent, There is a scooter rental business a block away. There is a drug store adjacent to the property as well. Dennys Restaurant is a short walk away on the corner of Duval and Truman Ave. The rooms are well appointed and VERY clean. The 'off street' parking is another reason we looked at this property to begin with. We wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. On a scale of 1-10, we give this property a 12!!

Room tip: I don't think you could go wrong with ANY room this property offers.
Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wlollar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We stayed here over Labor Day weekend as part of a week's stay in Key West. I had found a $99 special for Tues - Friday nights AFTER Labor Day and was looking for something reasonably priced for Labor Day weekend and this fit the bill. Knowing the island I knew that Truman was one of the busier streets but that was no problem whatsoever for the room we chose. We stayed in the Caribbean room right by the pool. We loved the location of the room - it was so easy to slip in and out to go to the pool and/or breakfast. It was tucked in the back corner which made it much quieter as well. I thought the room was large by Key West standards with a very large closet and bathroom as well. Everything was spotlessly clean and well-maintained throughout the property. The room was charmingly decorated and overall just very comfortable. The breakfast had the usual types of continental offerings plus delicious homemade banana bread - very pleasant to have breakfast by the pool or in their large dining area. The staff was helpful and friendly as well.

All in all - very delightful - we feel out of 6 different establishments we have stayed at over the last few years in Key West - this is by far the best!

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lavender8101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

The Conch House on Truman Ave in Key West was a great place for a romantic weekend! We looked online and found a special rate of $99/night for a spacious room with a private bath and queen size bed. The room was clean and very cozy. There was a couple dressers for clothing and a mini fridge, as well as a tv with cable.

A continental breakfast was included each morning and was just enough to get us going each day. They had numerous porches and patios with seating and rocking chairs to relax in. he pool was very refreshing and large enough for many people (unlike other B&B's). They had bikes on site to rent for a small fee from them directly, and were very helpful in dining recommendations and activites. This B&B is family owned and has been around a long time, but it kept up very nice, while still maintaining that traditional Key West charm! We will definately return.

Dining: Sweet Teas ****, Fogarty's ***, Jack FLats ****

Room tip: Go directly onto the conch house website and check rates & specials!
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews