We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Would stay here again!”
Shared Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Shared Pool
common area garden common area garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
50 reviews
Shared Pool
common area garden
common area garden
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bathroom
private patio with grill
compound entrance
entrance to walkway
lush tropical vegetation
walkway outside your cottage
front door
lush tropical vegetation
Shared Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AJM0611
Lakewood, Ohio
1 review
“Would stay here again!”
Reviewed 23 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

We stayed at Tranquility at Ann Street gardens for a week for our honeymoon and could not be happier with our experience! What a wonderful place to stay! Checking in was a piece of cake, the property was GORGEOUS, the unit was beautifully decorated, clean and comfortable. We truly felt like we were in paradise given the lush gardens, especially by the pool area. The private patio was nice - close to the street but we couldn't tell! It was such a nice place to come back to relax at the end of the day.

Some reviews mentioned noise in the morning, but we only heard noise on Thursday morning and had no problem sleeping in if we wanted.

Tranquility is also in a great location! We were a bit skeptical given how close to the street the property is and how close to Duval Street and Sloppy Joe's, but it was perfect! It was so quiet, but close to everything. We did not feel the need to rent a car, but only rented bikes for a couple of days to explore the island.

The only things that could have possibly made Tranquility better would be double sinks in the bathroom (only because we have gotten so used to these at home) and a bike rack on the property.

We will definitely be making our way down to Key West again and would consider staying at Tranquility again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Wonderful Vacation Property”
Reviewed 27 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011

This vacation property is extremely special. It is beautiful and a comfortable place to stay. We really enjoyed the Swimming Pool, Private Patio and most of all the Location. It was great having a Washer/Dryer and our own private Grill. The mattresses were uncomfortable, and only one evening we heard music coming from Duval Street.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location and Decor
Liked least: Having to pick up & drop off the key at a different location..
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 23 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011

had a wonderful time in Key West. Ann St tranquility was amazing. It was decorated nicely, AC worked perfectly, kitchen was fully stocked, laundry facility was great. The outside deck/patio was beautiful. Bring ear plugs if you want to sleep past 7:15am the street cleaners come every morning and garbage/recycleables are picked up on Mon. starting around 5:15am. We knew this going in b/c of the previous reviews and still don't regret renting this place for 1 minute. The pool didn't get sun until around 11ish, but then it was nice and refreshing. If I had to make 1 suggestion, the grounds are beautiful but are in need of some cleaning up. Alot is overgrown, leaves in our patio and the pool area. But nothing that a landscapers can't take care of. Other than that we loved staying and would recommend renting this special place instead of a hotel. Close to everything, 2 blocks from the action. We didn't not hear duval street noise at all at night or during the day.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Perfect Cottage in Perfect Location”
Reviewed 28 April 2011 for a stay in April 2011

We got married in Key West in april and stayed at the Tranquility for a week. It was clean, private, romantic and had all the amenities that would make it convenient to stay even longer.

Since we were entertaining so many guests we went out a lot. However, this place is perfect if you want to have some quiet nights in and cook and relax on your private patio(with grill). There was also a washer and dryer in the unit which came in handy since we were traveling an additional week afterwards too.

It was a little more than we would typically spend but given it was high season we would have paid about the same if we stayed at a Guest house in the area. The location was great, right next to the Curry Mansion and a block away from Duval street. I slept fine and didn't find it loud even being so close to Duval.

The management company was extremely helpful too; they let us leave our bags in the office since we arrived before check in time. Thank you for such a great stay!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Reviewed 9 March 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 300
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing