We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location! Beautiful condo! Everything's...”

Review of Duval Square

Private Spa Patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Spa Patio
Heated Pool (In Season) Choose Sun or Shade
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
46 reviews
Private Spa Patio
Heated Pool (In Season)
Choose Sun or Shade
Entrance
Entryway
Living Room
Living Room Opens to Patio
Queen Sleep Sofa
Spa for 2
Dining Area
Kitchen
Kitchen Bar Seating
Unit has Flat Screen TV's
Bedrooms are Upstairs
Master Bedroom
King Bedroom
Master Bedroom Balcony
Master Bathroom
Second Bedroom
Guest Room Bathroom
Walkway to Pool
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Perfect location! Beautiful condo! Everything's within walking”
Reviewed 13 May 2010 for a stay in June 2008

Lovely spacious condo with full kitchen, 2 master baths, in a gated community above the stores and restaurants of Duval Square. Just far enough away from the all night craziness of Duval Street, but yet close enough to participate in the "Duval Crawl" if you want to! Everything is within walking distance - we have stayed in this unit several times and when we fly directly into Key West we don't even rent a car - although - there is gated parking below the unit as well. The stores, bars, restaurants of Duval street are just a few blocks up, all the boat launch sites if you take tours are close enough to walk to as well and the beaches, although a little bit farther are still walkable - or a short taxi ride, bike ride, scooter ride... All and all it a great location, beautiful unit, and we already have plans to visit it again this summer!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Can't say - loved it all
Liked least: No longer has a grill on the patio
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
Reviewed 13 May 2010 for a stay in June 2008

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Couldn't BBQ
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MA
Reviewed 7 May 2010 for a stay in April 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Pool too small
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“A wonderful week's vacation”
Reviewed 6 May 2010 for a stay in February 2007

The service was excellent, Everyone was so accommodating & polite.
The house was so very clean & very comfortable to stay in. We so enjoyed the hot tub, too.
The location was beautiful & so convenient to where we wanted to go.
We rented bicycles from across the street & we biked all over Key West. We especially liked Mallory Square! The shops were wonderful to go in & shop.
Parking is very expensive,so that's why we decided to rent bikes.
I loved hearing the roosters crow in the mornings.
Key West is a wonderful place to vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Duval Square Vacation”
Reviewed 27 March 2010 for a stay in February 2010

The location of the property was excellent. Right on Duval Square, but on the quiet end. When booking trip i was a little concerned about location and noise. There was no noise, we loved it. It was also a good value. Compared to some other properties I looked at, it was overall a good value plus if you enjoy walking, there is no need to rent bikes or scooters. That saved us several hundred dollars over the two week stay. The unit, I believe it was #6, was a good floor plan, spacious and comfortable. It was well equipped, we had everything we needed.
Now, before I give my critism, I will disclose that I am a Remodeling contractor and as such I am probably more sensitive to the physical structure than others may be. The unit was really worn out. It needs updating. It was obvious to me that most of the finish work Ie; flooring, painting, etc. was done by a real amateur. The furnishings were appropriate but old and worn.
The rental office was very good. We had a situation where we needed access to a printer and fax machine and they were very accomidating.

We would definately stay here again, but would request a different unit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 280
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing