We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful week's vacation”

Review of Duval Square

Private Spa Patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Spa Patio
Heated Pool (In Season) Choose Sun or Shade
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
47 reviews
Private Spa Patio
Heated Pool (In Season)
Choose Sun or Shade
Entrance
Entryway
Living Room
Living Room Opens to Patio
Queen Sleep Sofa
Spa for 2
Dining Area
Kitchen
Kitchen Bar Seating
Unit has Flat Screen TV's
Bedrooms are Upstairs
Master Bedroom
King Bedroom
Master Bedroom Balcony
Master Bathroom
Second Bedroom
Guest Room Bathroom
Walkway to Pool
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“A wonderful week's vacation”
Reviewed 6 May 2010 for a stay in February 2007

The service was excellent, Everyone was so accommodating & polite.
The house was so very clean & very comfortable to stay in. We so enjoyed the hot tub, too.
The location was beautiful & so convenient to where we wanted to go.
We rented bicycles from across the street & we biked all over Key West. We especially liked Mallory Square! The shops were wonderful to go in & shop.
Parking is very expensive,so that's why we decided to rent bikes.
I loved hearing the roosters crow in the mornings.
Key West is a wonderful place to vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Duval Square Vacation”
Reviewed 27 March 2010 for a stay in February 2010

The location of the property was excellent. Right on Duval Square, but on the quiet end. When booking trip i was a little concerned about location and noise. There was no noise, we loved it. It was also a good value. Compared to some other properties I looked at, it was overall a good value plus if you enjoy walking, there is no need to rent bikes or scooters. That saved us several hundred dollars over the two week stay. The unit, I believe it was #6, was a good floor plan, spacious and comfortable. It was well equipped, we had everything we needed.
Now, before I give my critism, I will disclose that I am a Remodeling contractor and as such I am probably more sensitive to the physical structure than others may be. The unit was really worn out. It needs updating. It was obvious to me that most of the finish work Ie; flooring, painting, etc. was done by a real amateur. The furnishings were appropriate but old and worn.
The rental office was very good. We had a situation where we needed access to a printer and fax machine and they were very accomidating.

We would definately stay here again, but would request a different unit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Decent value for the location”
Reviewed 10 February 2010 for a stay in January 2010

The place isn't perfect, but you will be hard pressed to find this amount of space for the money in a location this good in old town. Decor and furnishings are a bit dated, and the unit itself (as well as the complex) are starting to look a little beat up. Bathrooms and kitchen need to be updated. DSL didnt work upon arrival and took 3 days to get a new modem which was a major inconvienience when you have to work a few hours a day on the road. The postives outweigh the negatives though...The location, on the quiet end of Duval just past Truman, cant be beat. Included parking space is a bonus, not that you need a car here. All in all, a good value for the money.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Reviewed 9 February 2010 for a stay in January 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Safety and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“lovin keywest!!!”
Reviewed 6 February 2010 for a stay in November 2009

had an amazing time and wanting to come back asap. The place in duval sqaure was great, awesome location right in the middle of everything yet quiet and hidden away. No car is needed everything is in walking distance. Beaches, restaurants, bars, and so much more !!! The space was great very clean, beach towels provided and beach chairs which was awesome. Libby at historic hideaways was great too! only complaint we had the bed could have been more comfortable but it really wasn't that bad. And it's a way better deal than any of the hotels in key west. next time i'm in key west i will most definatly go through these guys. thanks for so much for an awesome time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing