We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, spacious and in the middle of everything!”

Review of Duval Square

Private Spa Patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Spa Patio
Heated Pool (In Season) Choose Sun or Shade
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
49 reviews
Private Spa Patio
Heated Pool (In Season)
Choose Sun or Shade
Entrance
Entryway
Living Room
Living Room Opens to Patio
Queen Sleep Sofa
Spa for 2
Dining Area
Kitchen
Kitchen Bar Seating
Unit has Flat Screen TV's
Bedrooms are Upstairs
Master Bedroom
King Bedroom
Master Bedroom Balcony
Master Bathroom
Second Bedroom
Guest Room Bathroom
Walkway to Pool
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Scubasubi...
SW Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good location,parking,clean”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Pros: very Clean roomy house, good kitchen for cooking. Very Cold AC which was great with the humidity outside. Great location in apartment complex next to duval. It was close to everything but far enough from the noisy part of duval. We had a parking spot allotted to us which was good because parking around town would have been difficult. We took 3 kids (7,12,14) and had 5 bikes that we road everywhere. We used our parking spot for that. The bikes were the best way to travel around the island because everything is within about 1 block to two miles. Staff was attentive when we had trouble and questions.

Cons: the hide-a-bed was a torcher rack and the 5th person ended up sleeping on the floor on the mattress. The hot tub was cold and wouldn't heat. The hot tub cover needs replaced. The pool was more like a baby pool...only 3-4 feet deep and small.

Overall, we would stay there again because it was affordable, clean, close and cold as long as you didn't expect to put someone on the hide-a-bed. 3.5 stars

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Clean, spacious and in the middle of everything!”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This condo was perfect for four of us. Two bedrooms were big and the pullout couch was handy too. I like the security gates, pool, and hot tub too.

Great location if you're looking for restaurants, bars, and shops. Easy walk to the docks and beaches.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Perfect Vacation”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

The condo we rented, was nice, clean, roomy, fantastic location. A better value than the Bed & Breakfast. The location was close to the excitement of Duval Street, but was quiet. Really enjoyed the pool.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Ask about Construction”
Reviewed 20 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

The location of Duval Square was great for the experience we wanted, and the townhouse itself wasn't bad. However, we weren't told about the construction that would be going on literally on the townhouse we were staying in. It started at 7am each morning during the week and went on all day. So, even though the unit had a kitchen, we didn't want to stay there to eat lunch, because of all of the banging. Needless to say, it was not the relaxing vacation we had hoped. We read the contract to see if we could be moved, and it specifically states that they can do maintenance at any time. I didn't realize that also meant loud construction. Won't be staying there again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2014
Angela, we are sorry about the construction around the complex that week. We were notified by the Condo Association just 10 days prior to your arrival of “impending” construction with no exact dates even then. (It comes in waves over there.) Unfortunately, we cannot control their association so we apologize on their behalf. It’s very frustrating for us, even more so for you of course, that these condo boards do not plan better and notify us in a timely manner. Again, we apologize for this.

For the benefit of future Guests staying at any of our properties, when we know about construction in advance that will adversely affect a stay, we do NOT rent the home. Instead, we remove it from the rental pool for the duration of construction whenever possible and practical. Also, in general we DO move people when last minute issues like this happen (and they do) but in this case it was race week and we had nothing left to move this Guest to. Finally, the maintenance we refer to in our contract is stuff directly related to inside the home or stuff we have control over (if something breaks and you call about it for example) or pool, yard weekly service, etc. It does not refer to construction around homes (neighbors, condo boards, etc.) that we have no control over. - Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Beautiful hideaway.”
Reviewed 17 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

loved it but the entryway at night with 2 girls out for the night was a little intimadating as far as safety but we didnt have any problems. other than that it was awesome.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing