We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most wonderful place ever!”

Review of Valhalla

Valhalla
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Valhalla
Tropical Setting Backyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Valhalla
Tropical Setting
Backyard
Entrance Hall
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Area
Dining Nook
Dining al fresca
Private Pool
Grill Area
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bathroom
Breakfast Bar
Kitchen
Kitchen
Front
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CaptivaMo...
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
“The most wonderful place ever!”
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

i will be back. My family loved it. It was just what our family needed. We felt at home not just in the house but in Key West. The location was perfect. We appreciate the attention to detail.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The style and decor of the house.
Liked least: that I have to leave!
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bander65
Ballina, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely delightful - a gem”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

2 couples had a lovely time in this pretty little house. It is excellently maintained, very nicely furnished, the beds are super comfortable and have good linen. We were always able to park outside, and it is in a good area, close to everything. Loved the designer touches in the pictures and accessories, and the outside area was much appreciated for drinks, barbecue, dip in the pool etc. We were so glad we found this property, and could not have expected more. The letting agents, Historic Houses, were excellent to deal with. Highly recommended.

The Andersons, Australia, and Romzeks, Michigan.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
soteri
ballina
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed 24 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We are from Australia and stopped here for 3 nights with friends from Michigan. The home is just lovely with full ac ,good kitchen and a really laid back pool area could not tell you of a better place to stay while in Key West, loved it !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside area
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLello
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely cottage located close to all and near Duval Street and everything is within walking distance or a short cab ride. If you bring a car there isn't a driveway so it is street parking. Finding a spot for a non residence can be a bit difficult. Look for a space that doesn't have markings indicated on the street. Our best advise, just park your car and forget it. The cottage is clean and decorated very nicely. It has all that you need to make your stay wonderful and relaxing. Pool area is a tropical paradise with lots of palm trees. This is a delightful home and I highly recommend it. It's great for one or two couples.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The interior of the cottage.
Liked least: It is next door to a trailer park with rather old and run down homes. Neighborhood could be better.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda F
1 review
“Perfect Hidden Bungalow Oasis”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This place is gorgeous, relaxing, tropical, romantic, and private. We couldn't have picked a better place to vacation. It's located within walking distance to Duval but far away from the noise. Everything was provided for, we didn't need a thing, but to just wind down and relax which is exactly what we did. Loved every minute there and will certainly be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tropical feel in the backyard.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing