We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very Clean and Great Location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn
Ranked #35 of 50 Hotels in Key West
orlando
1 review
“Very Clean and Great Location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

We stayed for two days and everything was very nice and modern. Our room had really nice view of the ocean and the pool. The only negative thing we encountered was an incredibly rude lady working at the tiki bar. The rest fo the staff was friendly and on their toes!

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms closest to the ocean; these rooms have the best views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sonya s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    579
    647
    285
    90
    57
See reviews for
571
642
34
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yellowknife, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

Although the room was both clean and comfortable with a beautiful view, there were BUGS in the bathroom.... Yea. Bugs. They were not there that evening, but there was ALOT in the morning. I have no idea what these things were, but it was almost like they were" shedding", as the floor was covered with these, along with some actual bugs. There was also some crawling on the shower curtain :-(. It was disgusting. We did mention this to the front desk upon checkout, who said they would "check into it". Won't be staying here again. I hate bugs.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sak00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Key Ambassador and for taking the time to write a review. I would like to apologize for not providing you with a better experience. We work with Orkin to prevent the presence of bugs and insects, and our maintenance is trained to eradicate any that slip through the cracks. I apologize that you had to deal with bugs despite our best efforts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

We stayed at this hotel a few weeks ago for a couple of nights. The property is immaculate and the rooms are clean. The pool and tiki bar was very nice. The breakfast had a lot of different items to choose from and both mornings they had 2 staff members there keeping it all stocked and cleaned up. I was very impressed and would definitely stay there again.

FYI ...... The hotel doesn't have any interior hallways to the rooms so if you dislike walking up steps be sure to ask for a room on the ground floor. When we first arrived I noticed we were near the Key West airstrip because planes were flying low near the hotel - I was worried I would hear those all night but I NEVER once heard them while in our room. There are not any safes inside the room but at the front desk they do have lock boxes for use.

Over all I was very pleased with this hotel. Our room was ample size for 3 adults and very clean.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the bottom floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeeper57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Key Ambassador and for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our clean rooms. We are in the process of adding In room safes and many have one now. In the mean time, the lock boxes at the front desk do provide a great alternative. Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable.
The beds are very comfortable and had great water pressure in the shower.
The pool area has a generous amount of chairs all in perfect condition. Breakfast is ok, with waffles, breads, cereals, breakfast sandwich, juice, coffee and fresh fruit.
There is no beach in the immediate area. We did not care to use beach anyway, we just wanted nice view of ocean. You do need transportation to stay here and be comfortable. It is a short drive from Duval Street and downtown actions. There is plenty of nice restaurants in the immediate area. We had fantastic week and cannot wait to definetly go back.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charlie34120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

Very clean and comfortable. I got a great deal on this location and definitely it was worth it. If you go during October time frame you can watch sunrise and sunset from this location. You don't need to go to the park which is approx a mile away. The walkway is really good and you can enjoy your evenings watching sunset. I highly recommend this stay. I had the best time at Key West and stay was equally amazing. Couldn't ask for more. I only wish I had the water facing room to enjoy the sunrise from my bed. :)

Room Tip: Rooms facing water can get amazing Sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaruun N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
2.2 km away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#38 of 50 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,263 reviews
2.8 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West at The Keys Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#28 of 50 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,173 reviews
2.5 km away
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
#39 of 50 in Key West
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
2.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn
Address: 3755 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040-5255
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,041 - ₹ 24,102
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the straits of Florida of the beautiful island of Key West, Fl. Our resort is only a short distance from the local beaches and just a few miles north of historic downtown. This resort offers non-smoking accommodations and many thoughful amenities. At the Best Western, Key Ambassador resort guest have a variety of views to choose from. There is a spacious outdoor heated swimming pool with 2 waterfalls next to our cheeckie hut that serves food and drink. The resort provides free Wi-Fi throughout the property, a deluxe continental breakfast, complimentary parking and 24 hour front desk services. During your stay you can easily visit many local attractions, unique shops and historic downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Key Ambassador Hotel Key West
Best Western Key West
Key West Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing