We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay where the Sun Sets”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
Ranked #12 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Grand Prairie, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Stay where the Sun Sets”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Love this smaller hotel. Its location is fantastic, just at the base of Duval. The Staff is very friendly and attentive to your needs. The rooms were very clean and spacious (we had a two room suite). We were in room 411 which look over the sunset pier and had a great view of the sunset. The band plays during the afternoon and a new one plays early evening till sundown. Not too loud and we had our private balcony to watch. All the food was excellent. The Tin Roof was superb. Room service UNDER promised and OVER delivered every time! I would Stay here again without a second thought. House keeping even gives you a form to fill out requesting the time you want your room cleaned. Never saw anything like that before.

Only a few cons but not a turn off. 1. Turn down service was a bit early. intact I was getting ready for dinner and did not get the maid stopped in time..she walked in and got the full monty, but I'm not shy. 2. Spa is small, great service, but not amenities like a stem room or private Jacuzzi. 3. Mini bar was not refilled daily, but they would bring up what ever I needed quickly.

Stayed with my wife, travelled with a group. trip was paid by 3rd party so I have no opinion on value since I did not pay...LUCKY ME.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athomas_oceankey, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Dear Michael L,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We're so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and will be sure to pass along your feedback. We hope to have you and your wife back soon to enjoy more of our great bands and meals!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,748
    499
    168
    70
    43
See reviews for
422
1,484
38
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (721)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Amazing! Luxurious! Besides the location, the beautiful accomodations and common areas the resort has the best service! It is made up of a bunch of Happy Employees who show up with smiles on their faces! The resort goes above and beyond to make everything about your stay here an incredible experience. My husband and I went by ourselves for a few days and had a great time just chatting with the other guests and staff who were classy and nice and fun to be around. Then later in the week we had a large group of friends meet us and the hotel was still the perfect place. Large group or small group -- the resort is perfect!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athomas_oceankey, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Dear Kim C,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We are happy that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us, and that our staff was able to help you with all your needs! We can't wait to have you back again to enjoy more of the great experience that we offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia beach
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We have traveled to KW many times over the years, but this last trip we were lucky enough to stay at Ocean Key for the first time & undoubtly it was our favorite trip to KW!! Johan (the assistant general manager) was extraordinary in accomodating our needs for the trip!! He went above & beyond in catering to us! We traveled with our two year old son--between the spacious room, the fantastic pool & ideal location---our son wanted for nothing & could not have been happier! Every interaction we had with staff was superb! From the front desk, to valet, to housekeeping (Lola was so nice & loved our son!)---it was fantastic. I would love to stay with Ocean Key again---and would definately ask for a room on the 5th floor!

Room Tip: Loved staying on the 5th floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andreak118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athomas_oceankey, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Dear andrea k,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We're so happy that you and your family enjoyed all the amenities that we had to offer! We look forward to having you all back soon to enjoy more time with us! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012 via mobile

My husband and I visited Ocean Key Resort and Spa this April. We eagerly looked forward to the trip because we heard so many wonderful things about the resort and staff. During our stay we encountered some issues like a broken room air conditioning unit, bathroom vanity items not being replaced and resort staff telling us that they didn't have umbrellas to lend guests during a tropical downpour. Overall, the oceanview rooms are spacious with tremendous views and the resort location is central to Duvall Street and Mallory Square. If you are looking for a spot with a great view and close to the action then this is your spot.

Lastly, we expressed our concern with some of the customer service and lodging issues to the assistant general manager. He promptly apologized then assured us that these issues were not acceptable and that he would ensure that these issues don't happen to future guests. After e-mail conversations with the assistant general manager and his commitment to customer service we committed to returning to Ocean Key Resort next Spring. Thank you for your commintment to customer satisfaction.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Joann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palisades Traveler
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

My family just got back from 4 nights at this great hotel. It not fancy but the Best location. We had a beautiful two bedroom ocean view suite with a great sunset view. Top floor and pricey.

We had a problem with the evening entertainment on the pier in front of our room. Some guy screaming mo town music at sunset. I emailed the manager and the addressed the issue the same day, thanks ocean key !

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank TfhPalisades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athomas_oceankey, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear tfhPalisades,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our ocean view suite! We're glad that we could quickly take care of that issue for you. We hope you can come back and see us again soon to enjoy more beautiful sunsets!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.7 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
3.4 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
2.2 km away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
0.5 km away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
0.1 km away
Pier House Resort & Spa
Pier House Resort & Spa
#20 of 51 in Key West
2,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Key Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Key Resort & Spa

Property: Ocean Key Resort & Spa
Address: 0 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040-6611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Key West
#3 Green Hotel in Key West
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#5 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price range (per night): ₹ 21,786 - ₹ 57,793
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Key Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Waterfront Resort located in the heart of Old Town Key West at Mallory Square, where the Atlantic & the Gulf meet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Ocean Key Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Key Hotel Key West
Ocean Key Resort And Spa
Ocean Key House Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing