We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$ 270
US$ 232
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$ 258
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Suites Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$ 345
US$ 314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$ 272
US$ 234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 270/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 369
US$ 313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Gardens Hotel(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$ 357
US$ 269
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 257
US$ 226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 370
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 325
US$ 272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 376
US$ 336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,822)
Filter reviews
2,822 results
Traveller rating
1,954
554
187
79
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,954
554
187
79
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset pierhot tin roofmallory squareliquid loungenoble housejunior suiteend of duval streetwatched the sunsetocean viewperfect locationwhirlpool tubcruise shippool staffoverlooking the waterfrozen towelssunset celebrationpool area
Filter
Updating list...
1,947 - 1,952 of 2,822 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Amazing! Luxurious! Besides the location, the beautiful accomodations and common areas the resort has the best service! It is made up of a bunch of Happy Employees who show up with smiles on their faces! The resort goes above and beyond to make everything about your stay here an incredible experience. My husband and I went by ourselves for a few days and had a great time just chatting with the other guests and staff who were classy and nice and fun to be around. Then later in the week we had a large group of friends meet us and the hotel was still the perfect place. Large group or small group -- the resort is perfect!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athomas_oceankey, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Dear Kim C,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We are happy that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us, and that our staff was able to help you with all your needs! We can't wait to have you back again to enjoy more of the great experience that we offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We have traveled to KW many times over the years, but this last trip we were lucky enough to stay at Ocean Key for the first time & undoubtly it was our favorite trip to KW!! Johan (the assistant general manager) was extraordinary in accomodating our needs for the trip!! He went above & beyond in catering to us! We traveled with our two year old son--between the spacious room, the fantastic pool & ideal location---our son wanted for nothing & could not have been happier! Every interaction we had with staff was superb! From the front desk, to valet, to housekeeping (Lola was so nice & loved our son!)---it was fantastic. I would love to stay with Ocean Key again---and would definately ask for a room on the 5th floor!

Room Tip: Loved staying on the 5th floor!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreak118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athomas_oceankey, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Dear andrea k,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We're so happy that you and your family enjoyed all the amenities that we had to offer! We look forward to having you all back soon to enjoy more time with us! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

My husband and I visited Ocean Key Resort and Spa this April. We eagerly looked forward to the trip because we heard so many wonderful things about the resort and staff. During our stay we encountered some issues like a broken room air conditioning unit, bathroom vanity items not being replaced and resort staff telling us that they didn't have umbrellas to lend guests during a tropical downpour. Overall, the oceanview rooms are spacious with tremendous views and the resort location is central to Duvall Street and Mallory Square. If you are looking for a spot with a great view and close to the action then this is your spot.

Lastly, we expressed our concern with some of the customer service and lodging issues to the assistant general manager. He promptly apologized then assured us that these issues were not acceptable and that he would ensure that these issues don't happen to future guests. After e-mail conversations with the assistant general manager and his commitment to customer service we committed to returning to Ocean Key Resort next Spring. Thank you for your commintment to customer satisfaction.

Stayed: April 2012
3  Thank Joann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

My family just got back from 4 nights at this great hotel. It not fancy but the Best location. We had a beautiful two bedroom ocean view suite with a great sunset view. Top floor and pricey.

We had a problem with the evening entertainment on the pier in front of our room. Some guy screaming mo town music at sunset. I emailed the manager and the addressed the issue the same day, thanks ocean key !

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank TfhPalisades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athomas_oceankey, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear tfhPalisades,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our ocean view suite! We're glad that we could quickly take care of that issue for you. We hope you can come back and see us again soon to enjoy more beautiful sunsets!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

This hotel is top notch and the Sunset Pier bar is the best view in town, the sunset is exceptional. And thanks to my bartender Al who gave great service every day that I was there,,, this resort is unrivaled. I stayed in room 419 and the view was perfect, this was my 5th time staying at Ocean Key and all my stays there have been the same.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Da B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athomas_oceankey, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear Da B,

Thank you so much for writing this review! We're honored that you have chosen to stay with us so many times! We hope you can come enjoy more time at the Sunset Pier Bar during visit number 6 soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews