We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great location, beautiful grounds” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Paradise Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Paradise Inn
Ranked #14 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location, beautiful grounds”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

We stayed in Room 101 and found it to be quite nice. The hot water didn't work but the maintenance man fixed it the next day and he was very nice. The hot tub was broken during our stay, but we did complain and received 15% off our bill. The room set up was very nice and we enjoyed the private patio. Unfortuntely, the housekeeping staff did not clean the patio table during our entire stay. We paid over $400/night for this hotel; we've stayed in 5 star hotels for less money and better rooms, but do understand this is Key West in the height of the season. The linens in the bedroom were fine, but the extra blanket for the sleeper had holes in it. Our coffee cups and wine glasses were never removed from the room. It would have been nice to have glasses (not just plastic cups) and ceramic coffee cups (not styrofoam) in the room...something we would expect for a $400/night room. The parking lot (which is locked at night) was great. There was some loud banging from maintenance around 7 am on Sunday morning and the roosters start crowing at 5 am. All in all, it was nice enough, but I would probably choose a different hotel on our next stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lori72one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    955
    250
    55
    28
    14
See reviews for
189
730
20
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

There are good things about the Paradise Inn. The Inn is ideallly situated between northern and southern ends of the island. Only one block off the main drag, yet very quiet and in a lush setting. But the good ends there.

We checked in and were greeted by a bored, indifferent man - not what you expect in Key West. Several times we had small requests and he seemed bothered. He offers no more personality while tending to the unimaginative breakfast - I would have expected fruit at a Key West breakfast. The hot tub did not work during our entire stay and there seemed to be no apologies for that either. Every morning at 8:00 very loud maintenance would begin; our first morning they were actually banging on the wall - some people like to sleep in. Housekeeping was inconsistent with dirty towels left in the room, bed left unmade one morning, staff that seemed mad and more. And to end on a consistent note, our wake up call on the morning of departure never came - good thing for a backup alarm or we would have missed our flight.

There are far too many choices in Key West - i'd never choose the Paradise Inn

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TonyTheTraveller61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

The Paradise Inn is in a great location but it in need of updating.We stayed in suite 101, the furniture is just worn out along with being stained. There is nothing upbeat about this property.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank buckoErie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

I was ready to give this place a glowing review. Too bad when we needed more than just the basics, they didn't come through. We had an issue in the bathroom, and we needed someone to be at the front desk until 11PM, like they said they would be--they left early. We needed the after hours "help" number posted in our room to be correct--it wasn't. When we finally found a number that worked, we needed nothing more than a wrench--we were told we'd have to wait until morning. In the morning, we needed a maintenance man who wanted to solve our problem--instead he was angry at having to help us, and made the problem worse. When we asked him to do the job right, he threw the wrench on the counter and told us to fix it ourselves! When I got home, I needed this place to respond to the phone call, and two e-mails I sent them--they didn't. I was hoping they'd reimburse me the $60 this incident cost me--silly me. They haven't even called to say they're sorry about all this. Except for very thin walls, this place is potentially very nice, but THEY NEED TO UNDERSTAND I SAW PLENTY OF OTHER PLACES IN THE SAME LOCATION THAT LOOKED JUST AS NICE. I'll try one of them next time--maybe they understand the value of treating guests the way they should be treated.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank megable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orchard Park, New York
Level Contributor
138 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

This was the 3rd time we've stayed at the Paradise Inn. We stayed for a week. We love it and hope to return again. Conrad was very welcoming when we checked in. We requested the same room we've stayed in before close to the pool on the first floor. The room was very clean. The grounds are very tropical and well maintained. We enjoyed sitting on our porch right outside our room. It was also fun to sit by the pool. They have a nightly happy hour from 5-7pm. The Paradise Inn is one block off Duval Street. One of the big advantages is the parking. If you've ever stayed someone with no parking, you will definitely appreciate their parking lot. We also had fun talking with the other guests and Conrad who made suggestions on where to go or what to eat. It was a very relaxing experience. We look forward to going back again.

Room Tip: If you have trouble going up and down stairs, be sure to request a room on the first floor. This is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wannabeconch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.7 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.2 km away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#1 of 50 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,571 reviews
0.3 km away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#3 of 50 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#2 of 50 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,645 reviews
2.9 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.5 km away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Paradise Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paradise Inn

Property: The Paradise Inn
Address: 819 Simonton St, Key West, FL 33040-7445
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price range (per night): ₹ 19,440 - ₹ 39,952
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Paradise Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Paradise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Paradise Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing