We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Paradise Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$ 259
US$ 235
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$ 268
US$ 259
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 340
US$ 303
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 289
US$ 226
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 380
US$ 282
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 204
US$ 191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 245
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 406
US$ 335
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Orchid Key Inn(Key West)
US$ 290
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 450
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,591)
Filter reviews
1,591 results
Traveller rating
1,181
300
66
30
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,181
300
66
30
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheesegumbo limboduval streetpool and hot tubstarbucks coffeeon site parkingbedroom cottagewithin walking distancecontinental breakfastboiled eggshappy hourperfect locationyogurtevery eveningbeautiful pooltwo blocksstay in key west
Filter
Updating list...
1,207 - 1,212 of 1,591 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2012

I was ready to give this place a glowing review. Too bad when we needed more than just the basics, they didn't come through. We had an issue in the bathroom, and we needed someone to be at the front desk until 11PM, like they said they would be--they left early. We needed the after hours "help" number posted in our room to be correct--it wasn't. When we finally found a number that worked, we needed nothing more than a wrench--we were told we'd have to wait until morning. In the morning, we needed a maintenance man who wanted to solve our problem--instead he was angry at having to help us, and made the problem worse. When we asked him to do the job right, he threw the wrench on the counter and told us to fix it ourselves! When I got home, I needed this place to respond to the phone call, and two e-mails I sent them--they didn't. I was hoping they'd reimburse me the $60 this incident cost me--silly me. They haven't even called to say they're sorry about all this. Except for very thin walls, this place is potentially very nice, but THEY NEED TO UNDERSTAND I SAW PLENTY OF OTHER PLACES IN THE SAME LOCATION THAT LOOKED JUST AS NICE. I'll try one of them next time--maybe they understand the value of treating guests the way they should be treated.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank megable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

This was the 3rd time we've stayed at the Paradise Inn. We stayed for a week. We love it and hope to return again. Conrad was very welcoming when we checked in. We requested the same room we've stayed in before close to the pool on the first floor. The room was very clean. The grounds are very tropical and well maintained. We enjoyed sitting on our porch right outside our room. It was also fun to sit by the pool. They have a nightly happy hour from 5-7pm. The Paradise Inn is one block off Duval Street. One of the big advantages is the parking. If you've ever stayed someone with no parking, you will definitely appreciate their parking lot. We also had fun talking with the other guests and Conrad who made suggestions on where to go or what to eat. It was a very relaxing experience. We look forward to going back again.

Room Tip: If you have trouble going up and down stairs, be sure to request a room on the first floor. This is one of the few B&B's in KW that have a room with 2 beds. The walls are very thin and you can sometimes hear the people in the next room snoring.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wannabeconch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

If you want Cozy and comfortable this is the place. Location to Duval is perfect and you have a quaint neighborhood bar (quiet) right across the street. Relax around the pool or spa, or hit Duval street for night life. The is is the perfect place.

Room Tip: No elevators, but other than that I think all rooms are probably good. We stayed 2nd floor and loved it.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank creteman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Stayed at this lovely Inn for 1 night. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was well equipped and spacious. The location was perfect for visiting the attractions. Key West is a very special place and we hope to return one day!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EssexSeasider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Our family has visited Key West each December for 12 years. We have always stayed at the Paradise and have had some wonderful times there as evidenced by the very favorable reviews I have previously posted. This year was the first time we were totally dissatisfied with our stay. Like another December visitor who recently reviewed, we found the staff at the front desk to be totally disinterested and unresponsive to requests. We found the housekeeping staff to be equally rude. The only way we could get decent, timely room service was to "bribe" them with advance tipping. The flooring in our bungalow was dingy. When a group of drunks (staying at the hotel) began partying and got into a fight on the private porch of our bungalow, the front office refused to respond, stating that the office was "closed after 11 and there is no one to help you." We are unsure of whether this decline in service and tidiness is due to a change of management or some other reason. Sadly, it appears that we will be forced to look for other accomodations for our next December trip.

Room Tip: We have always stayed in a bungalow for more privacy and space.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank doctordave76065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews