We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beach bar menu only...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pier House Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pier House Resort & Spa
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beach bar menu only...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

You must order the LOBSTER BLT SLIDERS! The best thing i've ever eaten in KW - hands down. It's $16, for 3 little sliders. I am a budget traveler and I am all about value, but this is one splurge I always take. Now, if they would only lower their cans of domestic beers (currently $3.50), I would literally eat & drink there everyday.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sotopop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KFountain, Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Thanks you for the compliment. You have excellent taste!!!
The Lobster slider is the second best seller on the menu . The sliders might be a bit more expensive as we use 6 ounces of lobster meat in each sandwich that consists of four sliders on the plate. We serve the sliders with Cajun fries too!

Thanks for mentioning us . We are proud to serve you.

Kathleen Peace
Food and Beverage Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,408
    515
    154
    75
    74
See reviews for
400
1,241
38
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (655)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

This place was beautiful -- we came here for second honeymoon and loved it. Renewed vows on the little beach here, great Carribbean Spa room (these rooms are quiet and tucked off to the side -- they are huge with a bathroom bigger than my kitchen at home! The beach bar is great, there are a couple places here to eat and you just walk home from the fun on Duval St each night -- loved and will be back. The Spa is lovely -- has its own whirlpool/hot tub -- had massage and facial -- both were great. We'll be back!

Room Tip: The rooms at the Spa are huge and back in the corner so very quiet -- seemed perfect place for secon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlingen
Level Contributor
97 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

The Pier House has a great location - right on Duval Street and right across the street from the popular Hogs Breath Bar. However, location is really all that it has going for it. The rooms were ok - a little small, but very clean...nothing to rave about. The beds were comfortable. The pool was very disappointing....very small pool and very crowded in the afternoon. The hotel beach (man made beach) is also very small and not impressive. And for whatever reason (the tide, perhaps) kept dragging up seaweed by the ton onto the small beach and walking into the ocean was not enjoyable with seaweed wrapping around your legs and body. This may have just been the case for the couple days we were there. The hotel in general seemed a little outdated...you can tell it has seen better days. For us, I will say it was definitely nice to just stroll out of the hotel and be right on Duval where all the action is. That part (location) was nice for us and probably for any couple or anyone who enjoys a little nightlife. However, if we had a family - small children - we would not enjoy this at all. I would definitely recommend staying on the opposite side of the island if you're traveling as a family....there were some really great looking hotels on the other side - we would probably stay over if we ever visited KW again. It's a 5 minute bike ride to either side of the island, so it's very easy to get around.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KFountain, eMarketing Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy our beach or pool. We did just complete a full renovation of the pool area and it does tend to be a popular spot to be in the afternoon. We apologize if you found it to be crowded.
Our beach attendants are usually extremely diligent in removing any seaweed that may end up on the beach as well. Please accept our apologies and I do hope you will try us again if you are ever in Key West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

Another awesome stay at the Pier House. They keep track of your room preference and try real hard to make sure you get it. We stay in a dockside suite which literally hangs over the water. So much nicer and better service than the place across the street, which used to be my favorite untill I experienced their not caring attitude. Book room 810....

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pirate40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meredith, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

We loved this place! Right off Main Street but once you're in resort feels like your on private island . Pricey, but worth it. Only negative was that bartender(Jason) at the Chart Room Pub was arrogant, combative and rude. He should be fired. Otherwise, the staff was magnificent.

Room Tip: Great waterfront rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TerrierFan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KFountain, Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
I appreciate your taking the time to write a review. I’m glad you had a great stay! I would like to have the opportunity to find out a little more about your experience at the Chart room. Please contact me at your convenience at 305-295-3267 or kpeace@pierhouse.com so that I may discuss the situation with you.
Kathleen Peace
Food and Beverage Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.8 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
3.3 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
2.2 km away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
0.1 km away
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
#10 of 51 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,465 reviews
0.5 km away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier House Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier House Resort & Spa

Property: Pier House Resort & Spa
Address: 1 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040-6610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#5 Spa Hotel in Key West
#6 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price range (per night): ₹ 20,615 - ₹ 39,071
Hotel Class:4 star — Pier House Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perhaps nothing is more "Key West" than the Pier House Resort and Spa -it's like no other. Elegant accommodations, lush gardens, a private beach, a selection of restaurants and bars, a full-service spa and a for real let-your-hair-down attitude all come together in a tropical escape that simply can't be duplicated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Pier House Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pier House Hotel Key West
Pier Hotel Key West
Pier House Key West Florida
Pier Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing