We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pistols Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pier House Resort & Spa
Ranked #19 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Pistols Trip”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I recently stayed at the Pier House in Key West for the second time and the first time in 12 years. I went this time with 7 buddies for two nights. We had 3 rooms with 1 being a Junior King Suite overlooking the Gulf and the other 2 rooms were their traditional rooms but all of them veryh clean and roomy. This hotel is at the foot of Duval St in Key West and right in the middle of all the action. You can walk to all of the bars and restaurants. The staff were superb and very helpful as well as accomadating in all aspects. I choose this hotel so my buddies could see and enjoy the very best Key West has to offer and there is no better location on the island.
Will be back.
Conrad

Room Tip: If you want a room with a private balcony and overlooking private beach and gulf of mexico try the J...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pistol30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KFountain, Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Thanks Conrad for sharing this review on Trip Advisor. We agree the Harbour Junior Suites with the two king beds and pullout are perfect suites to accommodate a group of friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,439
    524
    157
    78
    76
See reviews for
415
1,267
39
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (665)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
121 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

The Pier House is right in the middle of Key West life, but offers a small private beach and pool. We loved that our place was a convenient little escape. The room was nice and the staff was very helpful. The beach is tiny, but sandy beaches are hard to come by in the keys.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KFountain, Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. You are correct that there are very few beaches that are sandy without coral rock and we are quite proud of our beach. We restrict the beach area to guests to ensure room for everyone!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tacoma
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Even though this is on Duvall street, it is quiet and peaceful. The beach is small but nice, with bar service :) The concierge service was great. Walking distance to just about everything. We will return.

Room Tip: We had a room next to the ice machine which was convenient but on Friday had occasional noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rwinche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sewell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This was our first time to Key West and the stay at the Pier House which is so well located made it all the better. If you just wanted to relax the Pier House has everything for that... comfortable rooms, good food and bars an nice little sandy beach with drink service at your lounge chair. If you want to get in on the action it is literally steps from the hotel's front door. This place is a must stay in Key West whatever is your pleasure.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tonyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I would highly recommend the Pier House Resort. The staff is outstanding with great attention to all your needs. The location is perfect for sunsets, Duval St and more. If you just want to relax, you don't have to leave the resort. Private beach, pool, restaurants, bar you never have to leave. I would def. spend the extra money and stay in a Harbor View room. Make it a point to go into the Chart Room bar and strike up a conversation with the other patrons, you won't be disappointed. Bartender Emily is fantastic, has a great personality and is very welcoming. Beach attendant Elvis always had a smile while he was working hard and went out of his way to make us comfortable. The grounds were tropical and very well kept. I will def, be returning hopefully sooner than later!

Room Tip: Harbor View room was awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sammie1Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.7 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
3.3 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
2.2 km away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
0.1 km away
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
#12 of 51 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,504 reviews
0.5 km away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier House Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier House Resort & Spa

Property: Pier House Resort & Spa
Address: 1 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040-6610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#6 Spa Hotel in Key West
#8 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price range (per night): ₹ 20,154 - ₹ 37,068
Hotel Class:4 star — Pier House Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perhaps nothing is more "Key West" than the Pier House Resort and Spa -it's like no other. Elegant accommodations, lush gardens, a private beach, a selection of restaurants and bars, a full-service spa and a for real let-your-hair-down attitude all come together in a tropical escape that simply can't be duplicated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pier House Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pier House Hotel Key West
Pier Hotel Key West
Pier House Key West Florida
Pier Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing