We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Great!!!!”
Review of Catamaran Echo

Catamaran Echo
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 79.48*
and up
Champagne Celebration Sunset Cruise
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: It's always upscale on this beautiful 28 seat sailing catamaran because of quality controls - like 1/2 full maximum. Join our Wild Dolphin, Snorkel & Sailing Adventure day trip to visit Wild Dolphins in the shallow waters off Key West, Snorkel reefs, wrecks and giant sponge gardens (wherever it's best) and enjoy some great Sailing too. Top quality snacks, fruit, soft drinks, beers and wines are always included free on Catamaran Echo. Our Key West Sunset & Moet Cruise includes only the most expensive items served on the water - Champagne, 6 premium Wines, 3 top Beers and our famous Gourmet Cheese Buffet. Even better Moet & Chandon Champagnes are available as an upgrade, and at wholesale prices, but only to our guests. It's nice to know that you'll only be served the best, while sailing into the Key West sunset.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely Great!!!!”
Reviewed 13 September 2012

My wife and I took the wild dolphin and snorkeling trip. It was great!!! Captain Noah found us a pod of 10 Dolphins when everyone else had been lucky to see just one! This was also my first snorkeling attempt, the Deckhand Tess was great, she made sure I had a great time and was very helpful! Then we get a free snack (very fresh fruits and other things) Thanks again Captain Noah and Tess for the absolutely awesome first experience!!!

From Jimmy & Bree (The Oklahomans)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

912 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    806
    70
    15
    11
    10
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“CATAMARAN ECHO Captian & crew deliver unforgettable service & hospitality!”
Reviewed 13 September 2012

CATAMARAN ECHO, specializing in dolphin trips, is that rare, HIGH END CATAMARAN sailing experience in Key West, where the owner, Tom, personally welcomes you, along with stewardess/crew Tess & the captain, to be certain you have a wonderful & exceptional experience in their highly experienced hands! The Moet Chandon Sunset Sail was absolutely exceptional & fun in every way! This is a highly experienced nautical team that truely goes out of their way to provide you an enjoyable, personable experience, with stellar service as their priority! Tess' personality, dedication & enthusiasm made all the difference! She graciously answered questions about ECHO, dolphins, Key West & the reef, while serving delicious cheeses, crackers, wine & Moet Chandon champagne. ECHO has room for 28 passengers, yet they take only 14, to give you plenty of room to move around, take photos, & enjoy Tom's beautiful catamaran! The sailing was fantastically smooth; we saw dolphins & a gorgeous sunset!
I highly recommend CATAMARAN ECHO & her Captain & crew for a top notch experience in Key West! You'll almost feel like you've chartered your own catamaran with a few friends; the service & entire experience is that wonderful! This is a special & unique experience in Key West! The boat was immaculate; a gorgeous catamaran, far larger inside than I'd anticipated, & with very comfortable seating! For the price & the VIP service, it's an excellent value in Key West! I highly recommend advance reservations!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank conciergegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
151 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Echo's Moet & Chandon Sunset Sail”
Reviewed 11 September 2012

This one is a "can't miss" on your Key West to do list. So just go ahead and call to make a reservation. Take a Certified Executive Chef's opinion and recommendation. From the excellent choices of imported cheeses, freshly baked and locally made fish dip(amazing) smilin bob's i think, to the ever-flowing wines and the courteous and friendly crew of Capt Noah and mate Tess, this was the most enjoyable experience that I and my wife( i will go ahead and speak for her was well) have ever had. Do NOT book one of those LARGER, packed vessels (fury corporation) that are trying to eliminate the smaller guy that does a much better job.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank chefwizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“DO IT!”
Reviewed 10 September 2012

I did the dolphin and snorkeling tour and it was a wonderful experience. The dolphin were out and jumping. It was relaxing. For the snorkeling, the water was a little murky, but it was right after a hurricane so I assume thats why. Fun to have drinks and fruit after the swim. The crew was fun and I met some great people. Don't forget to bring the sunblock.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheaton, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Had a great time!”
Reviewed 10 September 2012

What a great afternoon, from Captain Tom at Check-in to Noah and Tess, it was a great afternoon on the water! We saw lots of dolphins on our tour. They made sure we had everything we needed. Would highly recommend.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Catamaran Echo also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Catamaran Echo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing