We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Parrot Key nothing else comes close.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Ranked #29 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Parrot Key nothing else comes close.”
Reviewed 2 May 2012 via mobile

Had a pop up business trip to KeyWest Florida. Called Parrot Key with a last min rushed arrival. The front desk staff bent over backward to accommodate me and my last min request. The hotel and it's staff turned a tense situation into a relaxed productive one.

Thanks Parrot Key

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Porscheturbodriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,545
    1,111
    395
    188
    114
See reviews for
1,411
1,620
79
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,049)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2012

6 guys stayed at the Parrot Key celebrating our 60th birthdays. Could not ask for a better experience. The rooms and staff were fantastic. Enjoyed the balconies and the surroundings. Will go there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyC1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
columbus 43221
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

i have stayed at parrot key several times and am never disappointed. they seem to pay attention to all details.....service, cleanliness, and 3 beautiful pool areas. it all makes for a quiet relaxing vacation. i also like being away from the crowded downtown area, although it is just a couple miles away. i will go back and would recommend it to anyone who truly wants a "vacation"

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank columbus43221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2012

My company recently hosted a group of VIP guests at Parrot Key and the group left the resort very impressed with this unique property, in particular the extremely comfortable beds and coastal views from the waterfront rooms left a positive impression. When our group arrived the front desk staff was warm, friendly and attentive, and throughout the event planning process the team at Parrot Key worked diligently to meet all of our requests. Even though Cafe Blue doesn't serve food late into the evening, our group thoroughly enjoyed sitting by the pool and sipping on tropical drinks before heading to Duval St. for the night. The next morning many people commented on the hotel's location is a positive manner, and a nice way to retreat from all the action and find a quite place to rest once you've experienced all that Key West has to offer. Thanks to Sean, Mindi and the entire crew at Parrot Key for making our event a big success!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJoyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort St. John, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2012

I had the opportunity to stay at the Parrot Key Hotel and Resort for 3 days and 4 nights. It was a fantastic location with great service and staff. The staff welcomed me to the hotel after arriving very late due to flight changes. Although the hotel is not located directly downtown, it is close enough to enjoy the amenities. The pools and the Cafe Blue were very welcoming. Quiet getaway resort. I was travelling on business, but will definately stay again, with my family, in the future. Key West has it all, and the Parrot Key Hotel and Resort was the place to stay while taking it all in.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
3.0 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
2.3 km away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
2.7 km away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#27 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
1.3 km away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,323 reviews
2.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parrot Key Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Property: Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Address: 2801 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4073
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,704 - ₹ 30,705
Hotel Class:4 star — Parrot Key Hotel and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parrot Key Resort is an idyllic Key West hideaway, offering simple luxury, comfort and style in a serene waterfront haven. Five acres of tropical gardens surround Parrot Key, with pretty paths meandering through colorful foliage. Four sparkling pools are nestled among their own private sculpture gardens with whimsical art capturing your attention at every turn. The poolside Café Blue offers a range of refreshing drinks and island cuisine, where you can simply sit back and listen to the sound of serenity. Planning is simple here, with onsite watersports and a complimentary beach shuttle waiting to whisk you away to nearby Smathers Beach. Or simply relax and watch the sun go down from our sunset pier. Space out in a suite or a three-bedroom villa, including a living room and soothing treetop balconies. You can also unwind in a waterfront guestroom, equipped with your own white sand terrace. Each guestroom, suite and villa at Parrot Key boasts spectacular views of either lush gardens or the calm waters of Florida Bay. Experience the Key West you've always dreamed of with endless sunshine, glorious sunsets, and incomparable charm. From your peaceful haven at Parrot Key Resort, it's hard to believe that the energetic and eclectic vibe of Key West is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parrot Key Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrot Key Hotel Key West
Parrot Key Beach Hotel
Parrot Key Beach West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing