We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
19 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$703
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$741
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/22
Trip.com
$665
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/05/22
FindHotel$745
eDreams$703
Etrip$745
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,883)
Filter reviews
1,883 results
Traveller rating
1,226
311
180
82
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,226
311
180
82
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la marea sand bar las olas sea restaurant valet staff ceviche valet parking corner suite pool area pool staff beautiful property bay front water sports fire pit beautiful pool live music spring break
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 1,883 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2022

My husband & I spend 5 nights at Playa Largo Resort on our annual post-holiday vacation. The resort is conveniently located about an hour from Miami Int’l Airport and is located in Key Largo. We booked a king bayfront corner suite - tons of room with a large living room area & bathroom with double sinks (huge plus). The entire staff from the valet guys, the front desk, all the restaurants, and the Sandbar servers were excellent - excellent customer service all around. Special shoutouts to Adam the Concierge (so helpful), Jessica at the Sandbar, Lesly our Cabana server, and the breakfast staff at La Marea. The resort itself is very well maintained and has a great beach area which is rare for a resort in the Keys. They have a wonderful sunset celebration every evening with entertainment. We ate at all of the dining venues with Las Olas being our favorite. Thank you to the entire staff for making our vacation a great one!

Room tip: Definitely spring for a bay front room!
Date of stay: January 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ann012011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 January 2022

Amazing views of the bay and sunset. We went 2 nights to enjoy the views and a delicious happy hour and dinner. The staff was very nice and the grounds are beautiful. There is a gate to enter the resort but no problems letting them know we were eating there and not guests. Highly recommend and food was reasonably priced...for a resort

Date of stay: December 2021
1  Thank JessicaL2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 January 2022

Wonderful resort. Family of 5. Stayed here over Thanksgiving weekend.
Service:
* Outstanding front desk and food service.
* Bartenders at the pool bar were just great to talk to and they were very prompt.
* Valets were very prompt and courteous.
Food:
* Great options and something for everyone.
* A bit expensive, but expected for a resort like this.
Rooms:
* We had a corner room facing water. It was great.
* Very clean and housekeeping did a wonderful job.
Pool/Hot tub
* Pool needs more lighting. It got dark at 6pm and there was very little lighting in the pool or hot tub.
* Areas were kept clean, just need to watch out for iguanas coming down from the trees.
Workout room
* Used it once and it was clean. It was empty when I was there. My son used it twice and liked it.

Overall, this is a great resort. We hope to come back. It was the type of getaway we needed to relax.
From a Covid perspective, the hotel staff was good. Masks, cleaning, etc. Don't expect to see a lot of guests wearing masks.

Date of stay: November 2021
Thank hoops48821
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2022 via mobile

Our trip to Playa Largo Resort was planned just days before our arrival. A long-booked trip to the Caribbean was canceled on Dec. 18, and we scrambled to find a resort in Florida with a Caribbean feel. We feel so lucky to have found Playa Largo. For our COVID-conscious family, this resort made us feel safe because most of our time there was spent outside. Literally, we left our room at 9 am and only went inside to shower after sundown. Since the buildings are just three stories high, we could easy use the stairs to reach our rooms instead of going in an elevator. Even though the resort was at capacity over the holidays, it never felt crowded or overrun with people. That was something we truly valued. A few things in particular made this resort stand out. To start, the property is gorgeous – clean and tropical, with views of the bay from most spots. While there isn’t a traditional beach with zero entry into the water, there are steps down and the calm waters are inviting. There is also a beautiful pool, and the staff runs activities for younger children each day. The daily “Eventide” was a festive start to the spectacular sunset, with live music. Additionally, the staff at the resort is top-notch – they worked so hard to serve the property over the holidays. Theresa, the operations manager, was eager to field any questions we had, and accommodated us whenever needed. We appreciated her attentiveness! Alex, the rooms manager, would greet us in the lobby by name to make sure everything was OK and ask if we needed anything. Adam, the concierge, was always looking to help and would give honest opinions to any questions we had. Judith, our server at breakfast each morning, was lovely and warm, catering to our party of 8’s varying requests. We looked forward to seeing her each day. Javier at the Sol bar knew how to make delicious drinks, and told great stories to go along with them. The watersports staff, including Captain Darrell and Victoria, went out of their way to fit us in for paddle-boarding and other activities. Overall, Playa Largo is a special place in the Keys – it offers a moment of calm in these crazy times. We are thankful to have gotten to experience it and look forward to a return soon!

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank rach33d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 December 2021

This place is absolute paradise! The beach is beautiful, we enjoyed a lot the sunset celebration, all the employees are so friendly, they treated us like family.
We had a very special treatment at the front desk, Tanara helped us to check in earlier, also she recommended very good restaurant in Key Largo.
Our stay was short but we'll be back in the future.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tfer10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews