We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$741
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/22
Travelocity
$696
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Traveluro
$662
View deal
Booking.com$703
Trip.com$665
FindHotel$741
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,883)
Filter reviews
1,883 results
Traveller rating
1,226
311
180
82
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,226
311
180
82
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la marea sand bar las olas sea restaurant valet staff ceviche valet parking corner suite pool area pool staff beautiful property bay front water sports fire pit beautiful pool live music spring break
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 1,883 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2020 via mobile

My family and I were fortunate enough to say a Playa Largo For only one night. From the time we checked in to the time we left we were welcomed and felt safe. Every member of staff we encountered couldn’t be nicer. We also ate in a restaurant by the Sea in the hotel grounds, the staff were excellent and the food was spectacular.
During our stay it was apparent that the staff of the hotel made the COVID-19 safety restrictions a priority.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and look forward to returning with my family.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Dalough
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2020 via mobile

I have to say that we had an exceptional time at Playa Largo. The staff was friendly & helpful.

The pool is exceptional. The Florida Bay is just off the pool & is so clean.

There was an AC problem in our building. The front desk gave us a credit upon check out.

I will definitely go back to Playa Largo!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank TVA99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2020

We stayed for a week and it was the worst hotel experience ever. The room A/C did not work consistently, and Thursday thru Sunday the pool had a vibe that made it unsafe. BTW there is no security, the entrance had no security when we came and then the buildings are not secure. We noticed groups of people walking into the buildings on the weekend with alcohol bottles and coolers. My husband was called a racial epitaph at the pool area - when we mentioned this to the staff they did apologize and provided a private cabana but the next night same wild partying at the pool area until 1:00 AM. The resort has potential as Del Sol has great food and a good staff, the resort needs to be cleaned up - remove the cigarette butts and bottle caps from the beach, practice mask wearing and remind guests as well as cleaning up the pool area vs waiting as we were told the staff does not start until 11:00 AM. The biggest disappointment of our vacation.

Room tip: As far away from the pool area as possible - you may need to clean your own room
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank LTDG619
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samantha Sanchez, Other at Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2020

At Playa Largo Resort and Spa, the safety and comfort of our guests is our utmost priority so the situation you outlined in your TripAdvisor review is extremely concerning. I sincerely apologize for the disappointing experience you had with the air conditioning and we have already addressed it. We do have security on site. I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to discuss this incident with you directly, please contact me directly at 305-204-4041.
Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Viktor Nebesnyuk
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2020 via mobile

Thank you Eli for your true passion in making your guests have the best experience at the resort. With a limited crew due to social distancing, you stepped up and resolved a situation when one of your team members fell short of expectations. You did not make excuses and took immediate action to make sure all guests in this crews section were serviced. My husband and I enjoy vacationing at this resort several times a year. When restrictions eased in Florida, we found the resort trying to manage keeping everyone safe and healthy. It is employees like Eli that make this place special.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank T9767AMrebeccas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2020 via mobile

Can not believe that a Marriott Autograph resort ....The Playa Largo can’t fix their AC????????
We have been here over 24 hrs and have no air. No answers and No communication. This is NOT the Marriott way. There should have been portable AC’s and Fans available to all guest rooms.
Explain to me how long a chiller takes to fix?

@Marriott
@BONVOY
#marriott
#bonvoy

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank TheTimmyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samantha Sanchez, Other at Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2020

Dear Mr. Timmy,

Your review regarding you recent stay was very saddening to me. We take pride in providing exceptional customer service to our guests and learning that we fell short of this standard during your stay is extremely disappointing.
I sincerely apologize for the issue with the Air Conditioning, we have addressed it as soon as it was possible and I am happy to know that it was fixed before you departed Playa Largo.
I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you directly regarding your experience and invite you to please ring me directly at 305-204-4041.

Warmest Regards,

Viktor Nebesnyuk
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews