We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
19 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
$741
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/22
Booking.com
$703
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Traveluro
$662
View deal
Trip.com$665
FindHotel$741
eDreams$703
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,883)
Filter reviews
1,883 results
Traveller rating
1,226
311
180
82
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,226
311
180
82
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la marea sand bar las olas sea restaurant valet staff ceviche valet parking corner suite pool area pool staff beautiful property bay front water sports fire pit beautiful pool live music spring break
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
376 - 381 of 1,883 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2020

Playa Largo Resort & Spa is beautiful and relaxing. The pool and beach staff are amazing. The wait staff is also courteous, professional and knowledgeable. We enjoyed our stay over winter break in early March. The weather was perfect for being outside. The sunset gathering/party at the beach was so much fun! The young man leading the festivities was incredibly hospitable, and made our group happy and enthusiastic about the activities. Of course, the pineapple drinks didn't hurt either:)!

The reason for four stars instead of five is that the resort needs at least one moderately priced restaurant with broader options, such as simple sandwiches and salads. At lunchtime, we would have had lunch every day at the resort if we had such an option. We are happy to visit the higher end restaurants for dinner, but more "ordinary" selections would have been nice -- particularly for picky teens --during lunch at the pool.

We enjoyed our visit and hope to visit again sometime.

Date of stay: March 2020
Thank DebbieD7000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristine C, General Manager at Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2020

Dear DebbieD7000,

We appreciate you taking a moment and letting us know you enjoyed your time spent here with us at Playa Largo Resort and Spa! We will take your suggestions in consideration and can assist in any request you may need personally when you return and spend many more amazing sunsets with us! Just let us know! We are here for your every request, every step of your vacation!

All our very best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2020

Service - is so wonderful. The second you drive up you are welcomed with a delicious pineapple drink ( which they need to put on their drink menu). All the servers/bartenders are seriously so genuinely lovely. The hotel is also so incredibly invested in your experience, the manager Viktor was so warm and receptive to any issues we had, and made our experience a priority.
Really I can't say enough about how great the service was.

Room - Rooms are clean fantastic, roomy, have a lovely balcony. The showers are awesome.

Location - 1 hour drive from the MIA airport. Feels like you are in a different world. Feels like you're in Key West without the 3 hour drive.

Pool/Beach - We had a cabana pool side which had fantastic service. Clean pool and great sun. There is a beach area with gorgeous sand and access to the water. Softest sand ever!
- Pro tip - Get a strawberry banana smoothie with a shot of absolut, you can thank me later!

Food - Great food. We really enjoyed the food at Sol by the Sea - make sure you get the curry grouper dish.

Overall really wonderful experience. Our first time here. We are a couple and we can't wait to go back!

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ad j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSanchez003, Guest Experience Specialist at Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2020

Hello Ad j;

Thank you so much for your rating and review! We're so happy that our team delivered such a great experience and that Viktor was able to make you feel at home. We look forward to your next visit!
S. Sanchez, Guest Experience Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2020

And no, it was not spring break!! The deepest part is 5 foot and is in the middle of the pool so the rest of the pool was a free-for-all for all the kids!! A “quiet” pool should be built in some of the other very open areas we observed-ie The basketball court area that was never used!! The room was very nice with a small balcony but no microwave. Not many close restaurants… Next time I would stay at the Marriott Courtyard located further north as great restaurants etc. close by! They have a sunset celebration which was very nice but the pineapple drinks being given out that we thought were free were not and VERY expensive! A sign and/or the employee should have advised everyone coming up for the drinks!! Beware! The hotel management did however take off our $35 charge! Nice but not going back.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Judy3666
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSanchez003, Guest Experience Specialist at Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2020

Hello Judy3666;

Thank you for your great rating and for taking time to share your experience. We are so glad that our Eventide celebration was a highlight during your time at Playa Largo Resort & Spa! We hope you will visit again in the future!
S. Sanchez, Guest Experience Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2020 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights on our way to Key West. The hotel and beach area is very well kept and the staff was excellent. The Eventide ceremony they do at sunset was a really cool experience and we really enjoyed sitting around the fire pit at night. The one suggestion I’d make is that the bar/ restaurant are is very lackluster at night they basically play elevator music which makes for quite a boring atmosphere while you are sitting at the bar dinking your grossly overpriced drinks. Other than that Id say we enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank adam c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSanchez003, Guest Experience Specialist at Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2020

Hello AdamC470;

Thank you for your rating and review. We're so glad that our team delivered excellent service, that our Eventide celebration was a highlight at the end of the day and that the firepits were a good place for you to enjoy. We appreciate the opportunity mentioned and look forward to hosting you again in the future!
S. Sanchez, Guest Experience Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2020

Truly beautiful property. We were staying at a hotel in Homestead and needed to find a high-end pool/beach to spend an entire day in the keys. This place was absolutely perfect... gorgeous pool, modest but quality private beach, water sports, food, libations and everything was top notch. Bought the day pass online at ResortPass, $65 and that proved to be a bargain. Very nice!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank michaelmY3587SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSanchez003, Guest Experience Specialist at Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2020

Hello michaelmY3587SG;

Thank you for your rating and review! We're so glad that you enjoyed your day at Playa Largo Resort & Spa and look forward to your next visit!
S. Sanchez, Guest Experience Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews