We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$438
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/01/22
Expedia.com
$438
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/01/22
Agoda.com
$416
View deal
Hotels.com$438
eDreams$438
CheapTickets$438
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveller rating
197
147
84
43
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
197
147
84
43
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews live music tiki bars key west remodeled rooms rooms are nice laid back beach area alberts keys boat sunset dolphins skis dock jet miami marina
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 529 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2021 via mobile

I cannot say anything about the resources I have a state on site however the bar and restaurant is pretty cool.

At times you’ll find some live music which is very good. The atmosphere is very hip open with great views. Amazing drinks and very good food.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank justmeandmygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2021 via mobile

We are on our yearly bike trip. This trip is from Tennessee to Key West. We stopped here on a recommendation from Linda the bartender at the Last Chance Saloon. So we drove on down

When we arrived Casie told us about the place and amenities. They have a the largest Tiki bar I have ever seen. Great drinks, amazing food and live music.

Then there is the pool, beach and the nicest room we have had all the way down the east cost.

Do not pass this place by. Even if you don't stay over the Tiki Bar is a must.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank LDCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2021

As has been said, the rooms are modernized and nice. For us, the bed was very soft, but otherwise no complaints. The view was beautiful. Breakfast was dismal. The cleaning crew had the main table, which was interesting. The choices were poor, and the ambience of the room was equal to the food choices. We tried to see the/a manager, but no one was in the office. The security guard who let us in our room was the only one who spoke to us. It is convenient if you’re driving South and need a place to stay, otherwise, keep driving.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shayfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2021 via mobile

Ok so as other have commented, it is by no means a resort. It’s motel rooms. From the outside, we were a bit taken aback but the inside of the rooms isn’t terrible. Pretty clean I’d say. There were areas of the room that needed a little more attention. The floors especially needed a good clean. Our feet were black immediately after showering. We didn’t try the restaurant as we chose to explore and eat out so I can comment on that. At the tiki, we only had drinks- they were ok. We were told kids can’t “hang out at the bar” so we had to leave but saw plenty of other kids hanging by the bar without issue. The “beach” is nice as the kids enjoy playing while Youre having a drink or bite. The mosquitos here are incredibly aggressive. Probably because of the marina. Do not forget insect repellant!! Overall, it was an ok stay. Would I stay here again? I’m not so sure.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ak1586
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elina Weisberg, Owner at Gilbert's Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2021

Dear guest. Thank you very much for staying with us. First of all, we would like to point out that we advertise as a 2-star motel, and our rooms priced accordingly.
Our property offers pool & beach access with different water spots and activities as well as three tiki bars and a restaurant. Gilbert’s Resort is considered an iconic and historic landmark, and it carries its name for decades. It’s not a 5star resort, but we do have many amenities to qualify as a resort.
We discussed your review of the floor in the bathrooms, and inspected all 36 rooms. Fortunately we did not find any evidence to support your statement. Our housekeeping staff takes pride in their work. They were very disappointed and hurt by your comments, and they assured us that you did not get your feet dirty in the shower.
While children are not allowed to sit at the bar, we welcome families to sit at one of our 300 tables and enjoy beverage/food service any time.
Mosquitoes in Key Largo: some evenings, especially in August/September, mosquitoes are present all around Florida Keys. They travel freely, and are everywhere, 2 or 5 star hotels, so don’t forget to bring your bug spray next time you are in the Keys. Once again, we thank you for staying with us.
Kindest regards, management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2021

What can be said about Gilbert's Key Largo? Well, I am not really sure where to begin. This place straight up rocks. Our room was a great deal, and was very clean. Our beds were comfortable. We had an amazing view from our screened in balcony, and an equally amazing view from the common area. The staff there was very kind, and we honestly wish we would've just booked our entire trip there. If you are looking for an all inclusive resort type of getaway, this is the place to go. You really don't have to leave, and I can almost guarantee that when the time comes to do so, you won't want to. We will definitely be back again, but for way longer next time. Thank you Gilbert's!!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Vikingshelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews