We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$629
Hotels.com$613
Travelocity$613
Tripadvisor$613
Orbitz.com$613
FindHotel$659
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,891)
Filter reviews
1,891 results
Traveller rating
1,527
262
77
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,527
262
77
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rum punch fire pit paddle boards s mores hidden gem continental breakfast screened in porch adirondack chairs ping pong corn hole key west overlooking the bay each morning relaxing stay watching the sunset the upper keys smores
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 1,891 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2020 via mobile

Spent 3 nights, 4 days in this secluded and delightful place. They did an amazing job with making sure they were compliant with local and CDC guidelines, while making the place inviting and relaxing. Check-in was very smooth, and our king, bay view room that overlooked the water was amazing. Bathroom is a little tight, but the spacious shower made up for it. Pool was very nice and just the right temp. Plentiful lounge chairs as well.

Early mornings and evenings were spent on the private veranda/cabana. Edison lights across the area near the water have this venue great ambiance. Pool was beautiful and the surrounding area had ample comfortable seating.

Sunset evenings overlooking the lagoon and Florida were some of the best I’ve ever seen. They light a fire around 8pm and S’mores are offered. Adult drinks around are offered as well.

Lots of food choices nearby and grills are available as well. Only downside is parking can be tight, especially with trucks and boats, however no points deducted. They more than made up for it.

Go for the quaint atmosphere, attentions to detail, and the views.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 June 2020 via mobile

We found this hidden gem to stay in Key Largo on the way to Key West. Small resort on a private beach on the bay side. A very beautiful, tranquil spot to unwind. Wine hour and fire pit with S’mores in the evening are small touches that add value. They have free kayaks and paddle boards to use. We upgraded to a suite with a kitchenette and that gave plenty of room to hangout a couple days. Very friendly staff made for an excellent experience. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 2williger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 April 2020

We were looking forward to several days at Coconut Palm & the Keys when Covid 19 happened. We had to cancel on short notice and ASHLEY at Coconut Palm Inn was helpful, friendly, gracious and refunded our non-refundable nights stays. This was so appreciated as the VRBOs we had rented on the rest of our trip did not refund anything. We will for sure return and stay at the Coconut Palm Inn in 2021. Will choose hotel over VRBO. Businesses like The Coconut Palm Inn are fair, reasonable and customer friendly. First Class operation. Please consider making your stay at the Coconut Palm Inn, It not only has great reviews from guests who have actually stayed there, we can say we were treated 1st class without ever being there. We will return next winter. Thank You Coconut Palm Inn.

Date of stay: March 2020
1  Thank 347LindaB347
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2020

We loved this little spot. The staff is so friendly. The room was lovely and clean. Loads of fun activities to partake in...ping pong matches, explorations in the mangroves on the paddle boards, fishing off the dock, iguana watching, biking to attractions, amazing sunsets, nightly smores, and evening happy hour! It's also so close to many attractions (snorkeling/scuba, Island Dolphin Care, Wild Bird Rescue, fishing). So relaxing.

Date of stay: November 2019
1  Thank adventuregirl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey Nierode, General Manager at Coconut Palm Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

How wonderful to hear, thank you Adventuregirl66! We're pleased you love our little spot and you were able to partake in all the amenities we have to offer.
We appreciate your compliments and writing about your experience with us.

Hope you'll join us again soon!

Best wishes,
Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2020

My husband and i spent three nights here 2/24=2/26/2020. The location on the private beach is quite a gem. THe grounds are beautifully landscaped and maintained. It is very quiet. Own dock from which you can go for a swim. Those are all the positives. When we checked in the first room we were assigned had an issue with a fixture so we were upgraded at no extra charge to a gorgeous suite, which was really beautiful. However the next two nights we were in the planned room which we had booked, which was tiny and only had one chair and hardly any space to hang up any wet items (in the Keys one would think there would be a spot to hang a wet suit without making the room look like a chinese laundry). So whenever both of us wanted to sit, one would have to sit on the chair and one on the bed. I suppose it is because it’s likely you are sitting outside on the beautiful beach.

Breakfast was very meager. Pastries and cold cereal and low fat yogurt, no source of protein, only apples for fruit. Juice and coffee (no decaf). Lovely though to have breakfast on the beach unless it is cold and Incredibly windy like it was our last morning where you could not sit outside without have your food blown away and we resorted to going back to the room and sitting on the bed to eat.

Overall what this place has going for it is the spot on the beach, but unless you splurge and spend the high price for the suite it is not worth the money.

Room tip: Don’t get 12b or number 2. Ask how many chairs are in the room and how big the room is
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 75,36,180
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey Nierode, General Manager at Coconut Palm Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2020

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us. Please know that feedback is taken seriously and shared with our top management team. We're sorry that second room you moved into did not meet your expectations.
Ultimately, we're glad you enjoyed the property as a whole and do hope you'll return in the future. If and when that day happens, please feel free to reach out to me personally so I can ensure your accommodations are to your expectations.

Best wishes,
Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews