We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and quiet place in Key Largo”
Review of Bay Cove Motel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key Largo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bay Cove Motel
Ranked #10 of 17 Key Largo B&B and Inns
Umeå, Västerbottens Län, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice and quiet place in Key Largo”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed for days in Febr 2012 after cruising the carribean. We really enjoyed this place. No fancy flat screen Tv or something but just quiet, close to the ocean, nice trees and squirells around. Was like living in a park. Old but nice and clean. We had nr 8, with oven, micro and stove. Everything you need for an economic stay. Friendly staff

We are coming back. I hope it will be a tarpoon fishing trip spring 2013.
As I said its not for those of you that is used with 200dollars hotels. This is much better.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kjell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    49
    19
    7
    12
See reviews for
38
68
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2012

wonderful staff and the kayaking and fishing was so fun. Best of all, when my son accidentally left his 700 dollar computer in the room, it was there for me the next day at the office when we came back for it. An honest staff and clean hotel will keep us coming back always!

Room Tip: ask to negotiate price
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank homeschoolmom923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We stayed here last summer, it's a perfect little place for a great price. Ya, you can find more modern, and ya, the beds/furnishings are older. But it's clean, quiet, and convenient, the grounds are simple but lovely, and the access to the bay is wonderful!
Looking forward to our next stay in April.

Room Tip: closer to the water is quieter, nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 January 2012

The staff is great and very helpful. Very nice location.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Perfect price, comfortable clean beds. Pier to fish on, free kayaks.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adamschurchill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#11 of 20 in Key Largo
1,520 reviews
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 20 in Key Largo
3,451 reviews
0.8 km away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 20 in Key Largo
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
11.1 km away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
575 reviews
0.1 km away
Sunset Cove Beach Resort
Sunset Cove Beach Resort
#7 of 17 in Key Largo
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Cove Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Cove Motel

Property: Bay Cove Motel
Address: 99446 Overseas Hwy, MM 99.5, Bayside, Key Largo, FL 33037-2494
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Key Largo
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,127
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Bay Cove Hotel Key Largo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing