We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bay Cove Motel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Key Largo
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
98
50
19
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
50
19
7
12
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2012

The staff is great and very helpful. Very nice location.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Perfect price, comfortable clean beds. Pier to fish on, free kayaks.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adamschurchill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Don't be put off by the outside of the buildings. They may look a little worn - as ours did - but the interior was charming. Clean, cozy and inviting. And the best part was the short walk to the private dock where we sat to watch the sun set and then ate our breakfast. It was quiet and serene.
The owner is very helpful and personable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay - and would love to go back.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riverliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We three unrelated women of a certain age wanted a few low-key days at one of Key Largo's similarly mature bayside motels (c. 1940's-1950's). For this short stay, we could afford to pamper ourselves with individual units (private bedroom and bath for each). The solution, which provided us a communal living area as well, on the water, was "the cottage" at the Bay Cove Motel. Consisting of adjoining units (a large studio with full kitchen and eating area, flanked by two standard motel-type rooms, all three opening onto the water), the three units together offer a grassy front yard a few steps above the Bay Cove Motel's beach. (The owners also rent these units, plus the cottage's second floor one-bedroom unit with its own entrance, individually. For families, each unit can sleep three to four persons comfortably.) On a par with other Key Largo motels of this vintage, the units show their age and offer the minimum in creature comforts but are clean and well-maintained. The on-site management was quick to fix a balky Murphy bed, a tv that had lost its cable connection, etc. We look forward to a return.

Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
4  Thank JeanCedarKey_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

This was a beautiful little place to stay. The owners are fantastic people, really friendly and keen to please us and give us what we want. They offered excellent advice on eateries, one of the best, Mrs Mac's Kitchen was right next door). The location is perfect. We could walk onto the pontoon and sunbath, fish, swim, or just watch the sun go down across the bay. The location is brilliant - you can walk up to the Key Largo Marina in 10 minutes where there are some resaurants, the Bayside Grill is a couple of minutes away. There is a huge dive shop, pharmacy and supermarket all within a couple of hundred yards. If you are looking for luxury this is not for you. It is for those who like to experience the real Florida, local people managing their business, be in touch with nature and away from noisy night life. Although decoration was a little tired it was kept beautifully clean and if I ever go back, that is where I will stay!

Room Tip: You could ask for a bay view room but I think that was a much bigger family one. We were just two and had no. 7 which wasn't a problem.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RebeccaEastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews