We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Planning our return now”
Review of Bay Cove Motel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key Largo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bay Cove Motel
Ranked #10 of 17 Key Largo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Planning our return now”
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We stayed here last summer, it's a perfect little place for a great price. Ya, you can find more modern, and ya, the beds/furnishings are older. But it's clean, quiet, and convenient, the grounds are simple but lovely, and the access to the bay is wonderful!
Looking forward to our next stay in April.

Room Tip: closer to the water is quieter, nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    49
    19
    7
    12
See reviews for
38
68
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 January 2012

The staff is great and very helpful. Very nice location.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Perfect price, comfortable clean beds. Pier to fish on, free kayaks.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adamschurchill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
525 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Don't be put off by the outside of the buildings. They may look a little worn - as ours did - but the interior was charming. Clean, cozy and inviting. And the best part was the short walk to the private dock where we sat to watch the sun set and then ate our breakfast. It was quiet and serene.
The owner is very helpful and personable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay - and would love to go back.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riverliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Key, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We three unrelated women of a certain age wanted a few low-key days at one of Key Largo's similarly mature bayside motels (c. 1940's-1950's). For this short stay, we could afford to pamper ourselves with individual units (private bedroom and bath for each). The solution, which provided us a communal living area as well, on the water, was "the cottage" at the Bay Cove Motel. Consisting of adjoining units (a large studio with full kitchen and eating area, flanked by two standard motel-type rooms, all three opening onto the water), the three units together offer a grassy front yard a few steps above the Bay Cove Motel's beach. (The owners also rent these units, plus the cottage's second floor one-bedroom unit with its own entrance, individually. For families, each unit can sleep three to four persons comfortably.) On a par with other Key Largo motels of this vintage, the units show their age and offer the minimum in creature comforts but are clean and well-maintained. The on-site management was quick to fix a balky Murphy bed, a tv that had lost its cable connection, etc. We look forward to a return.

Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank JeanCedarKey_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,371 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#11 of 19 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
0.8 km away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 19 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.0 km away
The Pelican
The Pelican
#7 of 17 in Key Largo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
2.5 km away
Seafarer Resort and Beach
Seafarer Resort and Beach
#4 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Cove Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Cove Motel

Property: Bay Cove Motel
Address: 99446 Overseas Hwy, MM 99.5, Bayside, Key Largo, FL 33037-2494
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Key Largo
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,156
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Bay Cove Hotel Key Largo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing