We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$130
Booking.com$145
Priceline$175
Travelocity$130
FindHotel$160
Trip.com$148
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,068)
Filter reviews
1,068 results
Traveller rating
607
286
78
37
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
607
286
78
37
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snappers restaurant restaurant next door key west hard boiled eggs live music continental breakfast covered parking hot tub overlooking the water ocean view complimentary kayaks sitting area stayed longer laid back nice pool the upper keys full kitchen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,068 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2022

Went with my son for a quick trip. We loved it! Nice pool and we had fun with some of the other activities: corn hole, ping pong and bike riding (bikes were a little old but still fun and safe). Didn’t have time to try the kayaks (they also looked old but safe, would have tried). We biked to Harriet’s for breakfast one morning, highly recommend that place too!
Staff was very friendly and helpful: Alex at the front desk and another gentleman (didn’t catch his name) were both great!
Room was clean and pretty, had everything we needed including mini fridge. My only complaint is the shower: terrible water pressure! That’s the main reason I gave it a 4 instead of 5.
Also had a very nice Sun deck right outside our room, beautiful view
Snappers is a Great restaurant 2 minute walk away, easy to get late lunch/dinner/drinks. Opens at 4pm. Live music you can hear from the hotel (not in a loud/disturbing way, was nice!)
It’s an older property, not ‘super fancy’ but pretty and clean, perfect for us for this trip. Would stay here again, great value for the price!

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stephaniejoy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 June 2022 via mobile

What makes a hotel feel cheap? In my opinion it’s lumpy cheap pillows and bedding (not 100% cotton so plan on sweating) , dirty walls, doors that won’t open without pushing with all your might, rusty hardware, dirty dishes to use for breakfast (not one but several), and a receptionist who takes personal calls while you wait for assistance. Only good was the restaurant next door (Snappers) and the hotel did have bikes to use. Rusty and tires worn out but still worked.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank DebbieH530
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 June 2022 via mobile

I have to say that the hotel was in need of some up keeping. My room smelled of mold, the carpet was stained, the air conditioning did not work, and the ceiling fan was noisy, and almost falling off the ceiling.

And, there is No Pool on the property, they need to update the hotels photos.

Room tip: I had a special rate with booking.com for this hotel, beware! I would have rather paid more for an enjoyable experience.
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 96demih
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 June 2022

We checked in but did not end up staying here after we saw the conditions of the rooms. The pictures of the rooms online do not match the actual rooms. We had booked 2 rooms and they were both the same. Majorly outdated and not maintained. The air conditioner has so much dust in it that it didn't work. The other vents had dust and hadn't been cleaned in a very long time. No smoke alarm... just wires. TV wires and box hanging from the wall. Overpowering chemical smell. Furniture has stains and the carpet had never been cleaned. They would not refund our money. Do not stay here!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank hollycH2347VO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 June 2022 via mobile

The pictures they have posted of this place make it look so nice and inviting. It’s a complete DUMP!!! Motel 6 is WAY better and cheaper than this place.
First off, the staff is absolutely terrible and rude. I worry about the security of my credit card and ID. They took a PHOTO COPY OF BOTH!!! Who does that?!? Second, the room was way out dated (312) and frankly dirty. The nightstands were nasty old particle wood that was coming apart. The bed was very squeaky……… could not move with our waking up my wife!!!! …. Or do anything else without other people hearing in the next building !!! The bathroom had dried who knows what on the wall and the faucet was nasty on the sink.

We were told that pool was closed due to ONE TILE on the steps was missing!!! But we were still charged a “resort” fee….. for what?!?!

This place is TERRIBLE ‼️‼️‼️

Room tip: Disgusting place. Avoid at all cost!
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank whtfalcon325
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews