We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MB at Key Largo
Nearby Hotels
US$ 251
US$ 227
OceanPointe.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 161
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 359
US$ 286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$ 145
US$ 133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seafarer Resort and Beach(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
US$ 172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 218
US$ 207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Palm Inn(Key Largo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (878)
Filter reviews
878 results
Traveller rating
555
237
54
14
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
555
237
54
14
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdove creek lodgesnappers restaurantrestaurant next doorkey lime tartturtle clublive musicyogurthard boiled eggscontinental breakfasttommy bahamacovered parkingscreened porchone bedroom suitefree kayakshot tubsmall hotelsmall marina
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
566 - 571 of 878 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2012

In May, 2012, we spent 9 nights at Dove Creek Lodge in Key Largo. We have stayed in numerous places from Key Largo to Key West. Dove Creek Lodge is by far our favorite place to stay in the Keys. Beautiful property, pleasant staff, great rooms with screened balconies offering a fantastic view. We love the convenience of having Snappers Restaurant next door (good food). The small size of Dove Creek Lodge keeps it quaint and quiet. Nice pool and HOT hot tub, not just pool water with some jets like some places. This may not the best place for a young family with kids, but it is a wonderful place for adults. Great floating docks, fish cleaning table, and fishing rod/equip lockers. Everything clean and well maintained. Staff all very friendly and accommodating, but of particular note, Bobby MUST be mentioned. Nothing but kudos to a young man who not only sells you ice, but offers to deliver the bags to your room or boat. When we experienced a pump failure on our boat docked there during a storm, Bobby came down immediately to help, in the rain, went back and retrieved his tools, and could not have been any more helpful during this repair or at any time during our stay. Talk about a trustworthy staff, we left a tip on the bed for housekeeping and came back to our room only to find the dollar bills neatly folded and placed on the counter. We have stayed at the Hilton and Holiday Inn in Key Largo and many places in between all the way to the Banyon and Hotel 53 in Key Largo. Dove Creek Lodge is our favorite. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: You're on you own. We want our favorite room available when we come back!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We stayed two nights from May 27-29th. We stayed the first night in a regular room- but was upgraded after we had trouble with our keys to our room. We left Key West just before Memorial day to get away from the crowds and this was our stop before heading to Fort Lauderdale. On May 29th we had the whole pool (small, but cozy) to ourselves, we didn't want to leave. The view was beautiful of the ocean and had access to complimentary kayaks the whole time. The hammocks in the shaded trees by the pool were beautiful after a dip in the pool- we never had a problem accessing them when we wanted them. There was a restaurant just 2 min away from the hotel called Snappers- yummy food and drinks. Only 5 miles away from John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park. The breakfast had parfaits, key lime tarts, fruit skewers, breads, coffee, juices, pastries. It all tasted so fresh! We wanted to extend our trip here because it was just so comfortable. Great if your a fisherman, otherwise need to go somewhere else for beach activities.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunnyday_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

I was very happy with our stay at this pretty, little gem tucked-away on the Atlantic side of Key Largo. The thing you have to realize about Key Largo, and most of The Keys, is that you need to turn off the main road to experience places like this. Drive down the unexpected road to see what you discover! This property is just a quiet, little lodge, very laid-back and not fancy, but offered some really impressive things. The grounds are beautiful! There is a beach "area" not an actual beach, but it's lovely. Lots of chairs to sit around and relax in, nice shade from Mangrove trees, and an adorable marina with free kayaks. The water, as in most of Key Largo is merky, but the kayaking was easy and so enjoyable! You can paddle to the mouth of the Dove Creek, and although the water is not swim-able, it's warm and clear as you get out a little further. There is an amazing amount of bird life, and just a very relaxing feel. "Snappers", the bar which you can walk to, right next door on the little marina, is a GREAT place. Again, not fancy, but super laid-back with GREAT food and drinks and lots of nice locals. The pool is small, but lovely and the room was so nice with a screened-in porch off the living room. The sunrise is AMAZING everyday, and the peace and quiet of the place will soothe your soul, as the doves coo away. The front desk attendant could've been friendlier at check-in, (can't remember her name), but I'll let that slide. The continental breakfast is really nice, and the rooms are immaculate (very sweet house-keeping staff!), and quite up-dated. All that being said, the main gripe I have is that the beach area was a little un-kept . We were surprised to see a lot of trash tucked in places around the landscaping--yuck-- which could easily be picked-up! A lot of junk washes up in the mangroves, which is unfortunate but understandable, but as for the stuff around the beach--unexceptable! Luckily, the beauty of the place helped us over-look it a little. I had never spent any time in Key Largo, but we would definitely visit Dove Creek for another night here next year. If you're looking for a nice, little, no-frills place in Key Largo, this is a great one.

Room Tip: Rooms on water side have great screened-in porches.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BM24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

It is a nice hotel with direct access to the sea. But there is no beach at the hotel. And the see isn´t clear.
Great breakfast, probably the best during our stay in US hotels. We loved fruit skreewer.:)
The pool is small but quiet.
There is anything special around the hotel. Just the fish restaurant. It was really overbooked, but do not expect anything special. Almost all fishes and seafood is fried. Order Tuna sashimi, it is delicous! Sevice in the restaurant is pood and also the neighborhood is under the constuction.
There is a really nice garden in the hotel. You can rest in in hammock.
You can rent a kayak for free, which I suggest.

Good for stay for one night on the way to Key West.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pavel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We stayed here for 1 night on our road trip on our way back from Key West. Our basic room had been upgraded to 1 bed suite which was lovely. The loungers around the pool were comfortable and the whole pool area was very relaxing. We ate at the restaurant next door which was great food with a band playing in a moored boat, perfect!!

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bristolians40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews