We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Key Largo”
Review of Dove Creek Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dove Creek Lodge
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great hotel in Key Largo”
Reviewed 8 May 2012

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay here on our way to Key West. The hotel is in a beautiful location overlooking the ocean and a private dock, with palm trees and a nice tropical garden on the grounds. The room was very comfortable, clean and spacious, with two televisions, couch, microwave, small fridge, and a private screened balcony. Breakfast, which was included, was a nice surprise. Assortment of muffins, pastries,fresh fruit skewers, hard boiled eggs, juices and key lime parfait, etc. There is a nice restaurant right next door overlooking the ocean called Spinners that you can walk to that had great food, drink and live entertainment. We didn't get to take advantage of the hotel kayaks as it was raining and windy, but they were available. We would certainly stay here again and highly recommend the Dove Creek Lodge.

Room Tip: Request ocean view with a private porch
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ShazamBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

852 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    545
    226
    52
    15
    14
See reviews for
127
571
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
109 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

The Dove Creek Lodge is situated in a beautiful location, but the rate for this hotel is totally overpriced.
Very little to no service, just basic amenities in the bathroom. A complimentary breakfast but not enough chairs to sit down!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Waltons2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

What can I say - absolutely amazing hotel on sea front in lovely private location at Key Largo. We were a little early ce king in and they upgraded us free of charge to a two bedroom suite which was more of a house - you could have literally eaten off the floor it was so clean. Staff were incredibly helpful and friendly (especially Debbie on reception). We were there for two nights and wished we had booked a week. We couldn't believe what could value it was (even if you were paying slightly more for suite) for such superior accommodation. We will definitely return!

Room Tip: Try and get a suite - amazing!,!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank livgab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

After 2 weeks in Orlando it was lovely to arrive in Key Largo and Dove Creek Lodge for a few days of relaxing. Very nice and clean and friendly staff. Snappers restaurant and bar are right next door so you don't have to drive anywhere. We also used it to visit the Everglades which were great.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy504164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Stayed at the Dove Creek Lodge after staying in Miami then Naples and it was definitely the best place we stayed at. The rooms were very clean, spacious and the bed was so comfortable that I had the best night sleep during our whole holiday!! We traveled with our 3 children and although the pool was a little small having the kayaks to borrow whenever we wanted was a bonus. We headed to Snappers which looked amazing but were slightly disappointed by the food but it was so convenient and the cocktails delicious it didn't matter too much. The breakfast at the Lodge was also the best we had on our trip so would definitely recommend staying here. If I ever return to Key Largo I will be back

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank UKEmma_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
4.7 km away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
3.5 km away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
557 reviews
11.9 km away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#5 of 20 in Key Largo
3,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,264 reviews
2.5 km away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
8.4 km away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 20 in Key Largo
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dove Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dove Creek Lodge

Property: Dove Creek Lodge
Address: 147 Seaside Ave, MM 94.5 Oceanside, Key Largo, FL 33037-3892
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,209 - ₹ 31,724
Hotel Class:3 star — Dove Creek Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly part of the Ascend Collection of Choice Hotels, Dove Creek Lodge is an intimate island style boutique hotel. Warm, friendly and uncomplicated. Inspired by the lore of Hemingway's Caribbean hideaways. Dove Creek Lodge is the perfect choice for your next island retreat. Located on the Atlantic Ocean, in Key Largo, Dove Creek lodge sits adjacent to John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park. In the center of the best fishing, diving and family fun you will ever experience.Come, step through our doors and see what we're all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dove Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dove Creek Hotel Key Largo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing