We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$260
View deal
Booking.com$260
Hotels.com$260
Priceline$260
eDreams$260
CheapTickets$260
Travelocity$260
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveller rating
410
224
62
20
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
410
224
62
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews picnic tables lounge chairs main building beautiful sunset tiki hut heated pool small private beach nice pool dock grounds bonsai paddle boat cottage keys property iguanas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 725 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2021

Let’s start with how crazy high hotel room rates are in the Keys these days! This hotel is all about the value. Know that it’s totally vintage, dated, bathroom is tiny. Once you get past that you’ll appreciate the beautiful grounds, lovely updated heated pool, hammocks, lounge chairs and kayaks for all to use. Vintage BBQ grills on the property give that cookout smell and feel. Location is ideal for so much exploring in and out of the water in Key Largo, plus great restaurants nearby. Wifi and cell phone service were horrible inside the room. Calls kept dropping once inside the room. Having a kitchen/refrigerator is incredibly convenient. But overall a great value!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank AGLTV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda A, Owner at Rock Reef Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2021

Many thanks for your review. Vintage is a great word to us. We are trying to show what the old keys were like while trying to give
modern day amenities. Wi Fi will be improved soon and depending on your phone carrier, will decide how good the coverage is.
We work very hard to give everyone a very clean room, clean pool and grounds while also trying to update units as we can get into them and supplies are available. Great family area and lots for kids to do and see beside their cell phones and iPads. We hope you will will return soon and visit us again..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2021 via mobile

We couldn’t have asked for a better place to stay while here to film a wedding. The amenities, staff and personal touches make this place a gem in Key Largo!! I would highly recommend this place to anyone!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Auggieaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda A, Owner at Rock Reef Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2021

Many thanks for your review. and all the kind words. Please come again for work as well as relaxation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2021

The hotel seems to be well taken care of and the lady at the check-in desk was very nice. We stayed in a basic room. It was quiet, clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was small but clean. We did not swim in the pool but it looked very inviting. We did spend some time at the dock/pier and watched the beautiful sunset and took some awesome pictures. My husband describes the water as looking like a sheet of glass, it was so calm and beautiful. There are chairs and hammocks to relax in by the water. It was a very nice place to stay. We were just passing thru and it gave us a restful night from our travels. This was our first visit to Florida and Key Largo.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank beverlyfG5910ZV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda A, Owner at Rock Reef Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2021

Beverly, Thank you so much for the lovely review. While reading your review, it reminds me of how my husband and I felt while staying here. The pool was put in a few years ago but other than that, we so enjoyed the beach, the pier and just the peaceful,
relaxing atmosphere of the property. We vowed to keep that old Key style, but bring things up to date. I am now working on some updates and I hope you will return and try out some of my new ideas to enhance the feeling of the Keys. Again, thank you so much for writing your review and staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2021

The grounds are well landscaped and adorned with Bonsai. At the beach there are kayaks and a paddle boat for use by the guests. There is truly not a better place to see the gorgeous sunsets. The beach is small but nice. The docks at the water with the big thatched tiki huts are wonderful. The rooms are really clean. Linda the owner is very personable and made us feel welcome. There was only one thing I would change. There was a loud rowdy group of about six that totally overwhelmed the "patio" area with a huge speaker playing very loud music we didn't like ,but couldn't avoid. It could be heard all down at the beach where we were trying to relax. The same at the pool area. The rules say headphones only, but the rules were not enforced. All in all, I would go back in a heartbeat, and hope the next time to avoid the heavy party group!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lwd214
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda A, Owner at Rock Reef Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2021

Many thanks for taking the time to write your review. We are trying to make sure that everyone knows that there will be "NO LOUD SPEAKERS/MUSIC ALLOWED." We are just changing our website and I have to contact the company to see where we can put it in a more PROMENMENT position! Please bare with us. Peace, Quiet and Relaxation is our main concern. We do wish to thank you for staying with us and hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2021 via mobile

We stayed there for just two nights, but I would love to stay longer! Nicely furnished room, very clean and cozy. There is a small private beach with deck, where you can watch the beautiful sunsets in almost private setting, no crowds, all pieceful and quiet. They also have multiple big hammocks, where you can fit your whole family. If we ever stay at Key Largo again won't be even considering any other hotel

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank natika30
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda A, Owner at Rock Reef Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2021

We are so happy that you enjoyed your vacation here at Rock Reef. We just hate to see anyone leave when they are having so much fun! Our only wish is that you return to see us again and stay longer! We would like to say THANK YOU for taking the time to write a review. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews