We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (919)
Filter reviews
919 results
Traveller rating
527
279
71
23
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
527
279
71
23
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free kayaks homemade muffins tiki torches key west private beach old florida laid back cute place chain hotel full kitchen hidden gem beds were comfortable watch the sunset small resort fish stayed longer the cottages
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 919 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2021

This place was great in so many ways from check in to check out. We were greeted promptly by a professional hostess and check in was smooth. we were able to kayak right away for free from a easy launching site on the bay. There is a sweet lounging area right on the bay with tables, chairs and recliners. Nice swimming too. Water was clean. Place seems to attract nice guests. Community atmosphere, and nice features, and special touches to the entire property. I can tell this place is well taken care of. all around good experience. Hoping to return for more than one night!

Date of stay: June 2021
Thank weifweif
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2021

On our way to this place from Key West, we received a call from the front office asking when we would be arriving. It seems the office closes at 7 pm. We'd be arriving later so they said they'd leave the key in the office mailbox.When we entered the room, we were shocked by what we saw. 2 queen beds with a night stand between them and a refrigerator and microwave on the other side. We had to let each other pass before we could walk around to the other side. There were luggae stands to put our bags on but if we did, we couldn't get out of the room. The room did smell clean and was pretty well lit. When I took a shower in the morning, I had to make sure that the shower curtain fit exactly the right way or else water was all over the floor. My wife found out the hard way and almost slipped because of the water. We had left our tooth brushes on the sink after we brushed before bedtime but found little bugs crawling around them in the morning. Some toothpaste residue must have brought them out from the sink area as there were a lot of them. The description of the room states there is a garden view. There was no front window and the back window opened to an alley with a fence running along it. The beach area shown in their add does not match what we saw. From the angle of their photo, it shows a wide area. It must have been taken from next door. Their breakfast nook is an open air shack in the middle of the property. Squirrels are running all over the place. My wife said it was the worst cup of coffee she'd ever had. Parking was very tight with no assigned parking for any room. Any available spot that was open. We were in a bind to find a vacancy in this area and when we booked our trip, this was all that was available. The price we paid for the room we got makes me feel I should have filed a police report for being robbed. We aren't fancy people but this place fell far below even our minimum standard.

Room tip: Look for a better place.
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stuart A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2021 via mobile

We stayed in villa 3. Super comfy double beds with a separate living room and kitchen. Free easy parking. Laundry available for $5. Good continent breakfast. Sandy beach view of sunset - but the actual swimming isn’t that great. Lots of Seagrass. I’d stay her again

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank brandasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2021

Stayed here for 1 night on our way to key west. The staff along with the accommodations were just perfect. A secret hidden gem!! Clean rooms, nice private beach an grills that you can cook if you'd like. Brought our cooler down to beach an caught a amazing sunset. Nice an quiet definitely recommend.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank penny25022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 June 2021 via mobile

Loved our stay. Room was small and clean but we did not stay in room long as we spent our time on the beach reading and watching manatee. Grounds are clean and well kept. We will be back! Scott is friendly and helpful and keeps the squirrels well fed. Good muffins!!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Abby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews