We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$347
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/05/22
Booking.com
$347
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/05/22
Agoda.com
$335
View deal
Travelocity$347
Hotels.com$347
Trip.com$441
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (918)
Filter reviews
918 results
Traveller rating
340
286
135
58
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
340
286
135
58
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach daze free kayaks old florida boat ramp mrs macs laid back fish mac's kitchen only stayed one night watch the sunset small beach water front tiki hut hidden gem stayed longer full kitchen pelicans
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 918 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2021 via mobile

Charming is not the word. The words are sleazy and scanty. The older Russian woman at the front desk was militant and rude! The rooms are tiny and dirty. We did not feel safe at this hotel. A terrible experience!

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MyTravelingSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Godsey, Owner at The Pelican Key Largo Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2021

We do not have an older Russian woman on our staff. Are you certain that you are reviewing the correct property?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2021 via mobile

We checked in on Christmas Day so the front desk person being incredibly rude is completely forgiven, who wouldn’t be. But the rooms SUCKED! They are extremely tiny, smaller than a studio apartment. A queen sized bed takes up the whole room and the bathroom is uncomfortable small. The shower drape doesn’t even go all the way down on the stand up shower so the floor is soaked when you get out. There’s only two plugs in the room so it’s either charge your phone and no tv or no lights. The bed is shockingly uncomfortable. There are a lot of places to stay on this key, pick one of the other ones that please.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bgross247
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Godsey, Owner at The Pelican Key Largo Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2021

We're very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The Pelican offers many different unit types with some being much larger than others. Had we known that there was an issue with the shower, we certainly could have addressed that with our maintenance staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2021

Very "old Florida" vibe. No frills cottages with a great bay side docks. Best place to watch the sunset. Take advantage of the kayaks, 3 manatees were so close to the property. Plenty of tables and chairs to sit on the docks. Ask for extra pillows. Rooms were very basic but clean, our bathroom was remodeled. Easy to get locked out so make sure you have a key. Window type unit AC. $.25 for ice machine. Laundry is $2. Walking distance to several restaurants. Very nice - Snooks - call for reservations. Breakfast - Mrs Mac's, we preferred High Tide - Excellent Breakfast. Also Lazy Lobster, for Lobster!

Room tip: Ask for a room away from the Hwy.
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Centine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Godsey, Owner at The Pelican Key Largo Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2021

We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed our authentic "old Florida" vibe and our vintage ambience! We hope to welcome you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2021 via mobile

We stayed here for a week. We had a 2queen bed with kitchenette. It was like a large studio apartment. It had little touches that made it nice. It felt "homey". The buldings are on the older side but very well cared for. And the grounds were wonderful. They had a beach and many places to "hang out." The staff was friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank barbk667
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Godsey, Owner at The Pelican Key Largo Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2021

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to welcome you back very soon and as always, thank you for choosing The Pelican!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2021

On our drive to Key West, we booked a room at the Pelican Key Cottages. We arrived in the evening and everything was ready for our check in. For a late dinner, we walked over to the Italian restaurant , just across the parking lot . The cottages are made of cinder block and perfect for the heat. There are window air co units and a ceiling fan. We were in the cottage closest to the road and we didn't hear any traffic. The beds were comfy and the bathroom was tiny, but clean ad functional! In the morning, we walked across the front driveway to a great breakfast place (Mrs Mac's Kitchen). We then wondered around the Pelican Key property in the daylight and WOW-beautiful sandy beach, boats moored out in the harbor, piers to go out and sit on, snorkeling (provided by the office), all very laid back. This made us think of the real Florida of days gone by! We will definitely stay longer next time!

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeannedD9858SY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Godsey, Owner at The Pelican Key Largo Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2021

Thank you so much for the great review! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back very soon! As always, thank you for choosing The Pelican!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews