We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveller rating
197
114
53
43
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
197
114
53
43
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews larger pool vacation rental hot tub beautiful condo great pool fish unit grotto pools marina barefeet ocean grounds key tubs porch mattress
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 460 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2021

We stayed in Unit 535 at Mariner's Club. I will give you the good and the bad....you decide if you want to stay here!

First, the good:
Nice view from unit
Quiet location on the top floor, end unit
Plenty of space for 8 of us
Pool was large and not too busy

Now, the not so good:
Overall, the unit needs some love and attention. The property management is not responsive to requests - we had to call multiple times a day until the maintenance issues were addressed. Left several messages after our stay to communicate issues with NO response. Seems they don't care much once they get your money!

Dryer was broken the entire time we were there. Called maintenance several times and were assured someone was coming to fix it. When someone finally did come, on day 5, they were unable to do so.

Wall oven was not secured and at risk of falling out of the wall. After multiple calls, they came and fixed it on day 6.

The shower in one of the bathrooms didn't work. They actually suggested we "fix" it ourselves by using pliers to turn on the water! They finally came and did a temporary fix on day 5.

The kitchen was not very well equipped for cooking, but we were able to get by.

The room safe didn't work.

Condo decor could use a refresh, but photos are accurate.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwU2520JK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2021 via mobile

Absolutely great stay. Clean, well furnished, safe, fun property in Key Largo. Great pool, good gym, good activities center, great security, fantastic apartments. Washer/Dryer in the unit an absolute plus! We definitely highly recommend this place, location, management company. Well done all around. We would love to stay here again!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank smithcd3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysCaribbeanResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Mariner's Club Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2021

Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback & excellent rating.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2021 via mobile

Mariners Club Key Largo was disappointing, the property is tired, yes the Keys is generally older properties but this one lacks basic maintenance and is more tired than other like-kind properties in the area. We stayed in #607 and it was filthy. I’ve never wrote a negative review this is my 1st but it was that bad. The unit had broken closet doors, faucets that didn’t work and was grimy. It appeared no one had cleaned for a while? Ceiling fans, sinks, floors all very dirty. I called housekeeping they redid the floors but the rest was still gross. I should’ve booked elsewhere.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank JodiBolde
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysCaribbeanResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Mariner's Club Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2021

Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the problems encountered during your stay and appreciate your feedback as we strive to provide clean, quality accommodations. For future guests' reference, our Guest Services line is available 24 hours/day to address any potential problems including cleanliness. We hope to have an opportunity to improve your experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2021 via mobile

We rented an Air BnB unit at the Mariner’s Club for our family vacation. Stayed for three nights and enjoyed it immensely! The faculties are well-kept, pool area was clean and had an employee making rounds every now and again. The guests were mostly families and older folks.

Our unit was very clean and well-maintained. We really enjoyed the views (524).

Our Air BnB host stocked everything we could possibly have needed. Definitely would stay here again!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lydiaach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysCaribbeanResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Mariner's Club Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2021

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2021

Large, beautiful condo! Clean and well-appointed. Loved looking out at the marina each morning and sitting on the dock in the mornings watching the manatee. We enjoyed both pools and the pickleball courts! No beach available, but there is some sand to put your toes in by the larger pool. The only complaint was the MB mattress. It was so hard. Other than that, the unit was great and Barefeet Rentals was great to work with and had someone over right away if there was a problem. Very much enjoyed this place!

Room tip: Again, we stayed in unit 114. First floor. Looked over the marina, not the ocean. Still lovely.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kckbxrssm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews