We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$179
View deal
Expedia.com$179
Hotels.com$179
Priceline$179
Travelocity$179
Tripadvisor$179
Trip.com$191
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,519)
Filter reviews
1,519 results
Traveller rating
762
454
159
82
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
762
454
159
82
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive boat great dive dive staff captain travis dive master night dive diving experience office staff dive center the reefs front office molasses reef open water coffee pot full kitchen laid back heated pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,519 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2022

We stayed in an updated 1 bedroom apt at the resort. Everything was new and clean, I only wish there were more tables in the place, apt #4, it had ONLY 1 small dining table. But the AC was awesome and kitchen amenities perfect. We enjoyed cocktails by the pool and sunsets on the resort's beach. Extremely friendly resort and dive staff, Shout out to the boat crews, they were awesome. We're already talking about returning there. Late May was a tricky month to go for diving, a weather system eliminated a couple of our dive days, but glad to know Amoray played it safe with the dive conditions.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reefshark47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Amoray Resort, General Manager at Amoray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2022

Thank you for your review! We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2022 via mobile

Although weather was a challenge early in the week (tropical storm), the staff was very accommodating and made it all work out. Everyone greeted us with a smile and genuine kindness. Thank you Jessica for all your help rescheduling!

Dive staff was amazing! Thank you Captain G, First Mate Kalen, dive instructors Aaron, Alex and Kalen. You took very good care of us and made sure we had a great time. Safety was #1 priority and then fun! This was our first open water experience and exceeded our expectations.

Our room was very comfortable with king bed and full kitchen. Our window overlooking the boat was gorgeous.

We definitely will return when it’s not hurricane season so we can enjoy the greater visibility we heard so much about.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank kshupe98
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Amoray Resort, General Manager at Amoray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2022

We enjoyed your family's visit and will be sure to let Captain G, Kalen, Alex, and Aaron about your wonderful review! Please come back and visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2022

We loved our second trip to Amoray Dive Resort. The room was nice but the kitchen could have been stocked a little better. The dive trips were great. We dove 2 days with Captain Nikki, David and Aaron. They were helpful and lots of fun. The reef was beautiful along with our first spotted eagle ray and Caribbean reef shark. There were too many other cool fish to list.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Amoray Resort, General Manager at Amoray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2022

We are so happy to hear you had a great time! Thank you for your review and we look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2022 via mobile

Our family of 4 chose Amoray for our 1st ocean diving experience and we couldn’t be happier with our stay. The staff was incredible and assisted in accommodating all our requests. Rooms were clean and updated. The only addition I wish we had was a dresser or more shelves for storage and another mirror in the room to help expedite sharing 1 bathroom. The diving was so convenient and awesome. Shout out to Kalen, Devon and Gabe for guiding our underwater adventures. Will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 610daphnec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Amoray Resort, General Manager at Amoray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2022

Thank you for your review! We will be sure to let the crew know. Please come back soon. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2022

This was a Fantastic Dive Experience and Retired Vet. Alex was a terrific Dive Instructor for me and my 14 year old son! He was great at pointing out techniques to improve our diving as well as keeping us safe and pointing out the sites and marine life. The Captain and Crew were so friendly and professional. They are a top notch operation and I've been Diving since 1989. The Reef was in Beautiful shape. One Diver said that she had been on the Reef 20 years ago and it was terrible - but Key Largo has really taken care and the Reef is Beautiful.

John from Brooklyn

Date of stay: May 2022
1  Thank john_g_inwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Amoray Resort, General Manager at Amoray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2022

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews