We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$179
View deal
Expedia.com
$179
View deal
Trip.com
$168
View deal
Hotels.com$179
Travelocity$179
Hurb$184
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,519)
Filter reviews
1,519 results
Traveller rating
762
454
159
82
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
762
454
159
82
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive boat great dive dive staff captain travis dive master night dive diving experience office staff dive center the reefs front office molasses reef open water coffee pot full kitchen laid back heated pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,519 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2022

Be advised - This is a trip for divers FIRST, you other people with masks and snorkels later. Divers are given priority for everything from front desk check-in to boat seating (even asking snorkelers to move for late arriving divers) and water entry/exit. Perhaps all the boats/trips are like this (our first trip), but we were disappointed to be treated like second class citizens. It felt like we should be grateful to even be on the boat. Not at all what I was looking for on our anniversary.

Beyond that, I must say the locations and boat assistants/first mates were all courteous, knowledgeable and did their jobs very well. Captain G. and the self-proclaimed "Director of Awesomeness" at the front desk don't really want bothered with you.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Service
Thank U7600EAbrianm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Amoray Resort, General Manager at Amoray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2022

Hello, We are sorry you feel that way. We love everyone who comes to visit equally and our Captain G and staff are usually known for their upbeat, joyful, and courteous nature. Please come back to visit soon and we will make sure you have a pleasant time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2022

From setting things up with Paola, to the 5 trips we made in 2 days with Niki ant the helm and Kalen as first mate, our trip was great.

We were specifically in KL to dove over my sons 24th birthday and we had a blast. 7 different reefs and a wreck in daylight and at night. Great boat, better people. We’ll be back!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JohnW648
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Amoray Resort, General Manager at Amoray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2022

We are so happy to hear you had a great time! Thank you for your review and we look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2022 via mobile

We recently stayed at Amoray for thr purpose of diving and needed a refresher course. Alex did an amazing job of putting of thru thr paces to refresh our diving skills. One of thr first things he said to us was that he had no place to be and would spend a much time with us as we needed. He also was our DM the following day in the ocean checking our skills and buoyancy. He took video of my husband and I diving we really appreciated that too! We continued on for 4 successful dives at Amoray. Everyone there is knowledgeable and welcoming. Thank you Alex!!!!!!!!!! (And Aaron too)

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank marymich82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Amoray Resort, General Manager at Amoray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2022

AWWW!!! We will let them know! Thank you for your review and please come back to visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2022

The dive center is located right on the beautiful beach. From the the beginning captain Nikki and first mate Kalen were extremely nice / knowledgeable and keen on safety. We went to two separate reefs and each was amazing! The crew showed passion about what they do as well as reef preservation and it made the whole experience a 10/10 !!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank X3932ZNrobertp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Amoray Resort, General Manager at Amoray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2022

Thank you for your review and please come back to visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2022

We recently stayed in room 10H - very clean and recently remodeled. New mattress and pillows made for a restful sleep. We took three boat dives and all the staff was really great! Thank you Aaron for helping me with my BC on the hoist. I really appreciate the extra help I need to sucessfully dive. Captain G and Captain Travis are just the best. We can say enough about the professional, caring and knowledge that the entire dive staff posesses. We will be back!

Date of stay: May 2022
Thank MaryM789
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Amoray Resort, General Manager at Amoray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2022

Thank you for your review and please come back to visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews