We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$258
View deal
Booking.com$258
Priceline$258
Travelocity$258
Hotels.com$258
Tripadvisor$258
Trip.com$270
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,495)
Filter reviews
1,495 results
Traveller rating
742
453
157
81
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
742
453
157
81
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive boat great dive dive staff captain travis dive master night dive diving experience office staff dive center the reefs front office molasses reef open water coffee pot laid back full kitchen heated pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 1,495 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2022

We stayed for 3 nights the diving is amazing. Not super deep so you can get nice long dives. Accommodation is basic but overall a 5* experience. Aaron and Nicki are great on the boat very helpful. Would come back again.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 585lewisf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amoray Resort, General Manager at Amoray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2022

Thank you so much for choosing to stay and dive at Amoray Dive Resort. We are very excited to hear that your diving experience with us was awesome and the staff was helpful. We are hopeful to accommodate you again to dive and stay with us. Thank you so much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2022

We went snorkelling with Captain Nikki, her first mate Aaron, and had David on board helping out and everyone was so friendly, knowledgable, helpful and kind! We couldn't have asked for a better experience and we highly recommend coming to the Amoray for snorkelling in the keys! We'll definitely be back to get some scuba lessons with David and head back out on the reef.

Date of stay: January 2022
Thank L5716PLlaurenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amoray Resort, General Manager at Amoray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2022

Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words, we are so glad we got to be a part of your vacation. Thank you so much for choosing Amoray Dive Resort. We can't wait for you to visit us soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2022 via mobile

We stayed with the amoray resort recently and the rooms were clean and had great access to the dive boat on site. We took two dove boats and the staff was amazing (Nikki and Travis were the captains). Would definitely stay here again. My only wish is that the lights in the bedroom dimmed or if the bedroom had a lamp, and I wish there was a full length mirror. Other than that we loved our stay!

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank megamclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amoray Resort, General Manager at Amoray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2022

Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words, we are so glad we got to be a part of your vacation. Thank you so much for choosing Amoray Dive Resort. We all hope you can come back and visit us soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2022 via mobile

Nice location, easy access to Pennekamp state beach. Great dive Center with friendly staff.
Limited housecleaning we were here 6 nights.
Facilities are run down. Decking leading to the beach hazardous and in need of repair. Broken chair in the room. Request repair but not done. Bathroom clearly seen better days. Mattress hard and old. Bring a Xtra blanket.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank susanlM3338UH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amoray Resort, General Manager at Amoray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2022

Thank you for choosing to stay at Amoray Dive Resort. We are currently in the process of renovating our rooms as well as the amenities. We are hopeful that all of these that you've mentioned will be taken care of and on top priority. Hopefully, we can welcome you again soon to stay with us again. Thank you so much for making time in writing a review. Have a wonderful day and stay safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2022

My husband and I stayed 3 nights at Amoray in #5 (Turtle) Supreme King room. It was great! Our room was essentially a 1 bedroom apartment, upstairs (above) the rental diving equipment. They had a Keurig with plenty of K-cups, shampoo, conditioner, soap and towels. It was very quiet and the bed was very comfortable. They do not provide beach towels and we could have used a few more hooks or places to dry our wet items. Amoray was able to get my husband in a Discovery Scuba course and I was able to go out with him and his instructor Anna for my first ocean dive! Anna was excellent! Captain Nicki and First Mate Jeff were the rest of our boat's crew and they did a great job! We also did a sunset cruise which ended up being with Captain Paul at Blackbeard Watersports which was fantastic! Paul gave us tons of local suggestions and history that would have been very helpful to have known at the beginning of our trip.

Our only complaint was the lack of communication from the office. Having to check in between 4-5 pm seemed silly when the office was open much later. A couple other guests were hoping to do Discovery Scuba but did not realize until the morning of the course that there is a medical release that needs to be completed. There are only two kayaks for the entire property and you have to borrow the paddles from the office. Our sunset cruise was at Blackbeard Water Sports but we were told to meet at the Amoray office then directed to the other office which caused us to be a few minutes late.

We would love to stay here again!

Room tip: Supreme King was a great room!
Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amoray Resort, General Manager at Amoray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2022

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews