We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$179
View deal
Expedia.com
$179
View deal
Agoda.com
$148
View deal
Priceline$179
Hotels.com$179
Trip.com$191
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,519)
Filter reviews
1,519 results
Traveller rating
762
454
159
82
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
762
454
159
82
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive boat great dive dive staff captain travis dive master night dive diving experience office staff dive center the reefs front office molasses reef open water coffee pot full kitchen laid back heated pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 1,519 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2021

Jenny and I came down to get open water certified and found Amoray through the coral reef festival website. We had the greatest time and both successfully passed primarily due to the whole great team and facilities, but most especially our extraordinary instructor Stephanie Schneider!! She took us through all the 2 day process in ease, adjusting to our needs, and making it pure fun. We always felt safe, and simply had the time of our lives. We will definitely be back for advanced certification and feel a whole new life has opened up for us. Will bring family and friends

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank U8953JXthomass
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Amoray Resort, General Manager at Amoray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2021

Thank you so much for choosing to dive with our Amoray Dive Center Team! We appreciate your feedback, can't wait to see you guys next time! Have a great day :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2021 via mobile

First time diving in Key Largo we chose Amoray which was a good choice. The room was so so .. not bad just outdated but I heard they are renovating, hopefully when we return (and we will) we will get an updated room. What really made our trip was the dive staff! David is so personable and helpful made our experience great... the dive staff truly tries to accommodate the divers. Aaron was my favorite there was just something about him that put us at ease (this was our 2nd ocean dive experience) he was attentive and man that kid is a hard worker! Thanks Amoray we will be back.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 761winniec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Amoray Resort, General Manager at Amoray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2021

Thank you so much for choosing to dive with our Amoray Dive Center Team! We appreciate your feedback, can't wait to see you guys next time! Have a great day :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2021

The Resort and staff have gone above and beyond. The rooms have been renovated.
The dive staff are the best in the Keys, Anna Clapper really knows her stuff and is an excellent instructor and dive guide.
A must stay and dive destination.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank scpsdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Amoray Resort, General Manager at Amoray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2021

Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words, we are so glad we got to be a part of your vacation. Thank you so much for choosing Amoray Dive Resort. We all hope you can come back and visit us soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2021 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here on our babymoon road trip. It was one of the early highlights of the trip. Even though we had done minimal advanced planning they fit us in and helped us find fun local activities. The rooms were clean and spacious. Clean pool and pretty beach area available. Awesome on site dive shop!

Room tip: Take advantage of the on site dive shop Book ahead during busier seasons and weekends
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Amoray Resort, General Manager at Amoray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2021

Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words, we are so glad we got to be a part of your vacation. Thank you so much for choosing Amoray Dive Resort. We all hope you can come back and visit us soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2021

We visited Amoray for the first time. Everyone is so friendly, from the staff to the boat crew. I did snorkeling and my friend did scuba diving. The dive and snorkel sites were absolutely beautiful. The water was very calm and clear. The boating experience was awesome. All team members went above and beyond to make the experience safe, fun and exciting. They were so knowledgeable about showing us where to dive and what to see. Dive guide Aaron was 5 star !! Dive guide Steph was absolutely excellent- 5 stars ! She pointed out all kinds of marine live. The boat captains and crew were also 5 star ! Even saw a lobster. We even got to see a shark. Wow! Can’t wait to come back ! We will be recommending Amory Diving to everyone. The staff at the resort were friendly and went above and beyond to be helpful to us. There were friendly iguanas walking around and the resort is a beautiful spot !

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 994karlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Amoray Resort, General Manager at Amoray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2021

Thank you so much for your review, Karlay!! We are so happy that we could be part of your vacation and Thank you for choosing the Amoray dive center for your underwater adventure. we hope you come back soon we can't wait!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews