We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$258
View deal
Booking.com$258
Travelocity$258
Hotels.com$258
Priceline$258
Tripadvisor$258
FindHotel$265
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,495)
Filter reviews
1,495 results
Traveller rating
742
453
157
81
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
742
453
157
81
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive boat great dive dive staff captain travis dive master night dive diving experience office staff dive center the reefs front office molasses reef open water coffee pot laid back full kitchen heated pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 1,495 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2021 via mobile

Great diving company , the best in key largo .Dive instructors and captain are very nice and acomódate all needs , they make you feel like a family unless other companies which make you feel like a “number “ .
The Diving boat is the best in key largo with wide easy access stairs on port and starboard !! .
In my experience going to the Florida keys for the last 10 years Amoray dive center is a he best in key largo .

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank angel p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amoray Resort, General Manager at Amoray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2021

Thank you for your review! We are so glad we got to be a part of your vacation. Thank you so much for choosing to dive with our Amoray Dive Center Team. We all hope you can come back soon and do some more diving! Have a great day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2021 via mobile

Had an amazing time with the Amoray Dive Center. Such a beautiful day! Since divers were also aboard the boat, we stopped at two different spots along the reef! First stop was Christ of the Abyss where I saw Jesus and the most beautiful Spotted Eagle Ray! Second spot was North North Dry Rocks where I spotted a sea turtle, moon jellies, barracuda and all the reef fish!
Captain G and his crew were top notch and safety and a good time was their priority!
I would highly recommend the trip!!!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank JulzP241
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amoray Resort, General Manager at Amoray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2021

We are so glad we got to be a part of your vacation. Thank you so much for choosing to snorkel with our Amoray Team. We all hope you can come back soon and have some more fun :) Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2021

I spent both a week in Aug 2021 and a week in Oct 2021 at Amoray to obtain my PADI Open Water, Advanced Open Water, and Rescue Diver certifications. In short, the staff here are awesome, the boat is well equipped and safe, the dive shop is just what you need, and the accommodations relative to the stay at the resort are very simple and adequate. The staff will absolutely go above and beyond to accommodate both your stay and the adventure, be it a simple snorkel trip, a shallow water reef dive, a deep water wreck dive, and/or dive training. I trained directly with Captain G, a career Navy Veteran with a warm personality and natural born leader qualities, First Mate Aaron (the sacrificial rescue victim) who is a young man on a mission from God to both serve and save the ocean. Instructor David, a dedicated U.S. Army Vet who has a passion for SCUBA and teaching it through his knowledge and experience, and Captain Nicki who is a fairly new Captain to Amoray but experienced former U.S. Coast Guard Captain. And not to mention many other instructors and support staff who were around to assist. Last but not least, Cynthia and Anna who were always in constant communication with me as needed via phone and email in planning a week worth of practical ocean training dives, pool training, Instructor schedules, etc. The result was a well planned out schedule conveniently inserted in an email that I could easily open and view on my smart phone. The staff even had the foresight to catch my mistake of intending to fly home before my minimum number of hours after my deep dive. My intentions are to use Amoray to obtain my Dive Master in the near future. In summation, I highly recommend Amoray Dive Resort. If you have questions, simply pick up the phone and talk to Cynthia or Anna. They will steer you in the right direction.

Tom Bunch
Chesapeake, VA

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank bird08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amoray Resort, General Manager at Amoray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2021

Tom,

Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad to be such a big part of your diving journey. We cannot wait until you come back for your Dive Master. Have a great day! :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2021 via mobile

Best place in Key Largo to dive! Had a great experience, staff was friendly and helpful ensuring we enjoyed our dives. Captain G, Aaron, Marcie and Captain Nikki were awesome! We will definitely be back

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amoray Resort, General Manager at Amoray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2021

Thank you so much for your review! We are very glad to hear that our staff were friendly and helpful during your experience with us. Have a wonderful day :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2021

Staff and customer service were amazing. Captain Erin and Captain G we so friendly and helpful! David and Erin were super helpful on the boats. Our dives were amazing. We kept trying to do 4 dives a day, but we were too pooped to do the afternoon dives. Morning dives were amazing!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sardchamberlain00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amoray Resort, General Manager at Amoray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2021

Thank you for your review! We are so glad we got to be a part of your vacation. Thank you so much for choosing to dive with our Amoray Dive Center Team. We all hope you can come back soon and do some more diving! Have a great day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews