We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sunset Cove Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 17 Key Largo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Stayed here while travelling with friends for a 2 nignts to unwind from the road. The staff is helpful and courteous and the views out the back over the bay are spectacular. They have a couple of hammocks set up to relax in and coffee/danish in the mornings outside the office. Kayak and paddleboard use are included with room rental, just drop off an ID in the office and off you go. I would recommend surf shoes as the bay is shallow (as you will find everywhere in the Keys) with a rocky bottom for the most part. We kicked back on the tables they have set up at the waters edge, paddleboarded, then just wandered next door for a good meal in a downstairs open air bar with live entertainment.
The units were clean and we did not need the car for either day. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a room on the bay shore (some are along the driveway).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2017

Without doubt one of my favorite resorts! Upon arrival, we were warmly welcomed by the John. They were extremely friendly throughout our stay. We had the greatest girl’s getaway weekend here. The kayaks and paddle boards which obviously also added up to the experience. Note, this is not a 4/5-star hotel or so, but the atmosphere is so special that it really felt like home to me. John and Robin who do an amazing job there; is truly a sample of excellent hospitality! I was very pleased with my stay, and although short and sweet this time, I hope to be back for a longer visit in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank partiesextraordi2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suncove, Manager at Sunset Cove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for the review. I will be sure to let robin and john know your kind words!

Thank you,

Hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Came down on the Labor Day weekend for a couples getaway. Excellent customer service, CLEAN cute room, perfect sunset viewing, live music from restaurant right next door, and even kayaks to use to explore the area. Mrs. K's Kitchen has incredible food and is a very short walk away. Planning on coming back for a girls weekend!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cynthia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suncove, General Manager at Sunset Cove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for taking time out your day to leave us a review. We are go glad you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you again. Just give us a call when your ready for the girls trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Small resort with water access and close to everything in Key Largo. Rooms are clean and comfortable, with lots of different accommodations choices. Beach area nice to watch sunsets. Staff helpful and friendly. Breakfast is very limited, so plan on eating breakfast offsite. Several good dinning choices very close by. Great place to spent a quite week.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank maxbaldwin2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suncove, Manager at Sunset Cove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Thank you very much for taking time out your day to leave us a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our property. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

I enjoyed my time staying at this unique water front property. Friendly staff, free paddle boards and kayaks. Fine place to relax at hammocks and beach area. Yoga studio right across the street, amazing snorkeling very close, good free wifi signal everywhere. Pets friendly!
Next time I would like to stay there longer :)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Dája K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suncove, Manager at Sunset Cove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you for taking time to write a review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#11 of 20 in Key Largo
1,550 reviews
0.7 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
11.2 km away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
10.1 km away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 20 in Key Largo
3,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Cove Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Cove Beach Resort

Address: 99360 Overseas Hwy, MM 99.5, P.O. Box 99, Key Largo, FL 33037-2435
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Key Largo
Price Range: ₹ 10,537 - ₹ 14,569 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sunset Cove Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sunset Cove Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Cove Beach Hotel Key Largo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing