We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveller rating
205
169
63
38
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
169
63
38
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimal statuespelican roomtiki suitebayside grilltiki hutbar next doorthe cottageslaid backlive musicpaddle boardsrestaurants and barskey westfree kayaksold floridasmall beachshort driverobin
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 503 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here because my cousin had met friends here for a night a few years ago. We were in #7 -- complete perfection! Steps to the beach with chairs, paddle boards, kayaks and great live music from Bayside next door during happy hour. We had a good sized kitchen with a full size fridge and oven/stove. We were disappointed that beach towels weren't provided nor was there a lot of stuff for the kitchen. We were able to make do by washing everything after each use but with three of us, we had to share a little. We would absolutely stay here again - just knowing that when we stop at the grocery store, grab some paper products. This location is close to restaurants, grocery stores and shopping.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suncove, Manager at Sunset Cove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Thank you very much for your review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry the room didn't have enough utensils we would happily provided you with more on your next stay!

Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at Sunset Cove too many times to count, and we love it EVERY TIME!
So many other choices in the Keys, and we've tried many of them; but we always return to Sunset Cove, knowing it will never disappoint.
Staff are extremely friendly and accomodating; rooms (most now updated) are clean and cozy; and the property is like something out of a beachside fairy tale. Quiet, relaxing, and with great amenities and proximity to other local attractions, Sunset Cove always attracts like-minded, respectful folks who become quick & easy friends.
- The Clevelands

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Holly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suncove, Front Office Manager at Sunset Cove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

We are so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We try everyday to make this place even better! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

The locations is convenient, the room was clean and comfortable. If our purpose was fishing this would have been an excellent location as there is a large harbor just off the point of the hotel. I would not choose this as a destination stay.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suncove, Front Office Manager at Sunset Cove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope to see you soon.

Thank you,

Sunset Cove staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

We got stuck with the airstream trailer. It was only pet friendly unit available. It was clean. Beds comfortable. Water pressure good and a/c worked well. Bumped our heads every time we went in and out. Everything else was perfect, especially if your dog is "family." Friendly guests. Great calm beach, dogs love it. Kids & adults too. Peaceful but full of life. Can sunbathe or fish on the dock. Kayaks, paddle boards. Great atmosphere. Great staff. Beautiful sunsets. Steps to good restaurants. Would love
to come back and stay longer.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suncove, Front Office Manager at Sunset Cove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Thank you for taking your time to give us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again ! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

If you're just looking for a place to just sleep then the diver den 2 is great. glad the air conditioner was loud, because that room is near the highway. the animals were cute, but eclectic to say the least. gorgeous bayside beach and restaurants nearby to walk to.

Room Tip: bayside is better if you have children, too close to us 1 if you stay in the dens
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 511sharono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suncove, Manager at Sunset Cove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Thank you for the review . We are glad that you enjoyed our beach as well as the restaurants. We hope that you will be back and perhaps stay in one of our water front rooms.

Thank you

Sunset Cove Staff :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews