We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place with character”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sunset Cove Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 17 Key Largo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2017

We just stayed one night at the Sunset Cove. It happened to be Cinco de Mayo and there were people partying all over. We got there after a long flight and we were exhausted and looked forward to napping, but between all the people outside drinking and the Bayside Grill's live music next door, it was hard to rest. But, the place had character and we wished we could've stayed longer. We were just there one night and left early the next morning. The beach area was nice and the sunset was amazing! The Bayside grill next door was yummy. Try the yellow tail snapper and the key lime pie! Don't expect too much as far as the room goes. It was very humble. We stayed in the Sand Dollar, which I believe is one of their smallest rooms. Could use some major updates. But, I knew that going into it. My biggest complaint was there was no where to set anything. We had one night stand. We had to set everything on the floor, and were climbing over all our stuff the whole time. They needed another night stand or a little table or something. Same goes for in the bathroom. My pet peeve is when I don't have anywhere to put my makeup bag. Once again it ended up on the floor.

Room Tip: Fun to have a room by the beach, but it was LOUD with all the ppl drinking and live music at the res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lilrach05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suncove, Manager at Sunset Cove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you for taking your time to give us a review. We actually did some remolding to the room sand dollar and we apologize for the noise & music.
We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here because my cousin had met friends here for a night a few years ago. We were in #7 -- complete perfection! Steps to the beach with chairs, paddle boards, kayaks and great live music from Bayside next door during happy hour. We had a good sized kitchen with a full size fridge and oven/stove. We were disappointed that beach towels weren't provided nor was there a lot of stuff for the kitchen. We were able to make do by washing everything after each use but with three of us, we had to share a little. We would absolutely stay here again - just knowing that when we stop at the grocery store, grab some paper products. This location is close to restaurants, grocery stores and shopping.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suncove, Manager at Sunset Cove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Thank you very much for your review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry the room didn't have enough utensils we would happily provided you with more on your next stay!

Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at Sunset Cove too many times to count, and we love it EVERY TIME!
So many other choices in the Keys, and we've tried many of them; but we always return to Sunset Cove, knowing it will never disappoint.
Staff are extremely friendly and accomodating; rooms (most now updated) are clean and cozy; and the property is like something out of a beachside fairy tale. Quiet, relaxing, and with great amenities and proximity to other local attractions, Sunset Cove always attracts like-minded, respectful folks who become quick & easy friends.
- The Clevelands

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Holly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suncove, Front Office Manager at Sunset Cove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

We are so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We try everyday to make this place even better! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

The locations is convenient, the room was clean and comfortable. If our purpose was fishing this would have been an excellent location as there is a large harbor just off the point of the hotel. I would not choose this as a destination stay.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suncove, Front Office Manager at Sunset Cove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope to see you soon.

Thank you,

Sunset Cove staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

We got stuck with the airstream trailer. It was only pet friendly unit available. It was clean. Beds comfortable. Water pressure good and a/c worked well. Bumped our heads every time we went in and out. Everything else was perfect, especially if your dog is "family." Friendly guests. Great calm beach, dogs love it. Kids & adults too. Peaceful but full of life. Can sunbathe or fish on the dock. Kayaks, paddle boards. Great atmosphere. Great staff. Beautiful sunsets. Steps to good restaurants. Would love
to come back and stay longer.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suncove, Front Office Manager at Sunset Cove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Thank you for taking your time to give us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again ! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#12 of 20 in Key Largo
1,571 reviews
0.7 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 20 in Key Largo
3,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
11.7 km away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,375 reviews
0.1 km away
The Pelican
The Pelican
#5 of 17 in Key Largo
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Cove Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Cove Beach Resort

Address: 99360 Overseas Hwy, MM 99.5, P.O. Box 99, Key Largo, FL 33037-2435
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Key Largo
Price Range: ₹ 10,573 - ₹ 17,834 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sunset Cove Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sunset Cove Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Cove Beach Hotel Key Largo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing