We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
13 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$280
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$252
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
Priceline
$320
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
Hotels.com$252
Travelocity$252
Agoda.com$280
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,659)
Filter reviews
2,659 results
Traveller rating
900
995
459
183
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
900
995
459
183
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gus' grille key west pool bar dive shop bay view jet ski bedroom suite corner room water sports beach area pool side great pool small beach plenty of chairs water view scuba diving fire pit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 2,659 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2022

I’ll make it simple and to the point
Dont stay on the tower on the south
Every weekend the resort next door has weddings and you’ll barely be able to sleep, or hear your Tv with loud music
Room need did I said need SOUND PROOfing
You can hear everything from your next door room, all the conversations from the corridor and all the sliding doors opened and closed from adjoining rooms
Some rooms have been refreshed by Opal
There are others like mine who are really old, dirty and broken
My shower door was broken and was able to be opened one way
Service at pool was shot handed so orders took quite a while
Opal should consider removing Soon , otherwise their brand name will be deteriorated just like this hotel
Good luck trying to get room service

Date of stay: May 2022
Thank MariaL13622
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michaela Roberts, Guest Services / Front Office at Reefhouse Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2022

Thank you for choosing to stay at Reefhouse Resort and Marina and providing your feedback about your stay with us. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent the issues you mentioned from occurring in the future. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during these unusual times and hope to welcome you back in the future to see how your comments helped our property improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2022

The family drove to the Keys with no plans or prior reservations. While looking for a place to stay for a few nights, we found the Reefhouse Resort. We were able to get a room with a gorgeous view of the water. The rooms were clean and spacious and had a full size balcony to sit and enjoy the view. There is a nice pool with a hot tub and a beach area. You can rent kayaks and wave runners at the end of the pier. They have a small beach volleyball area. The staff was very friendly and the resort itself was well maintained. We were only at the resort during the morning and evening hours, but enjoyed the relaxation atmosphere during that time.

Room tip: Any View facing the water
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twosenuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Shannon Burdge, General Manager at Reefhouse Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2022

Dear twosenuf,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to the Keys. We truly appreciate you taking the time to review our resort. We hope you will stay with us again very woon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2022

This property was likely very nice when it was newer but it is showing signs of aging and in need of some repairs and most certainly soundproofing. The lobby is gorgeous so that along with the price per night we thought we were in for a really nice treat. We were the ones who got the middle floor room above the open echo chamber parking deck (kids love to scream and hear their echo) and next to the elevator- yeah…. No. The sheets were clean but everything else seemed a bit careworn and the shower needed a good scrub with some soap scum remover. Not the worst I’ve been in though, just the worst at this price point. Aside from the elevator and echoes from the parking deck, the workers’ meeting place and staging ground where their supplies were housed were also right below us so we got to hear back up beeps at all hours and echoing chatter among those folks as well. Wasn’t there a memo about how voices echo throughout this property? The worst was Friday night before we needed to get up early to go to the airport. A wedding with incredibly loud music and announcer carried on next door from about 6-11. Couldn’t hear the tv, too loud to try to sleep. I may sound like an old fart complaining about other vacationers who are simply not self aware and trying to enjoy themselves, but actually I’m a middle aged stressed out attorney who just wants some rest from humanity and all of its idiocy. So, soundproofing would have cured all of the issues I have with this place. I would have even overlooked the soap scum build up, the nail patches that were not painted over in the bathroom and even the knowledge of every time one of my neighbors flushed the toilet (hope it all came out ok for you? What?! A double flush…911) and the in-out, in-out of people opening and slamming shut their sliding balcony doors. The other Opal property on Key West is much quieter (go figure!) so clearly they got something right with soundproofing. Reef House if you’re reading this, invest a few bucks in this property and give it a needed facelift.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Allison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Shannon Burdge, General Manager at Reefhouse Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2022

Dear Allison C,

Thank you for sharing your review. We are very sorry your experience was not a better one. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to continue to improve our facility. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2022

Unsure about the last review? Gus’ Grille is the primary restaurant on property. We have eaten there for breakfast, Easter brunch, and dinner. We experienced a cheerful, attentive staff who recognized us by name. The food was tasty, got to meet the Executive Chef, a Steelers fan, at the prime rib carving station. If you expect immediate snap your fingers service, you simply should NOT be traveling right now. Any media outlet will clearly share the challenges in the hospitality industry, Covid is still alive in some areas. We also went to Breezer’s tiki bar for drinks after dinner, they feature a live musician singing background music. It was not loud to us, with our backs right next to the guitarist. TV’s featured sports, the bartenders were fun and inviting. We stayed in a 2 queen room the first three nights, then changed to a 2 bedroom suite the last 4 nights. Both accommodations are very comfortable and nicely appointed, with the suite having a full kitchen and huge living/dining space. Although housekeeping is offered, we placed a do not disturb sign out and just asked for extra coffee for the Nespresso machine. When you stop and think, do you really need all the additional services? I don’t change my towel at home everyday.
We spent time at both the pool and beach, plenty of comfortable seating, and got to meet the delightful servers and bartenders at Flipper’s pool bar. The spa was spotless and Marte the provider gave us the best facials ever!
This is our second time staying at this wonderful property. Last time we went on a snorkeling trip onsite with Pirates Cove Watersports. Our daughter went jet skiing and had a blast, weather has been ideal. I met the GM Shannon in passing twice who could not have been friendlier and engaged in conversation with his associates. Specific shout outs to Queen Alexeen at Flippers, Carlos, Roderick and Lyndsay at Breezers and of course Carla, Michaela, Lux and Diane at the Front Desk.
I would highly recommend a stay here. If traveling in the spring of 2022, remember what we all just went through, be kind, and definitely be patient, nothing is perfect.

Room tip: 4th floor is highest, get a, suite if you need the ultimate in space and comfort
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jruss123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Shannon Burdge, General Manager at Reefhouse Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2022

Dear crussell6,

Thank you for your detailed and thorough review of your stay. We truly appreciate the kind words and support. It was a pleasure meeting you and your family around the property during your stay! We hope to be of service again soon. I'm sure the staff will be keeping an eye out for you. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2022 via mobile

The room was very nice but as a full service resort this property is sub par. The main restaurant left us standing at host stand for over 15 minutes while 3 people said someone would be with us in a minute. Most employees were standing around talking and the restaurant was not busy. The other restaurant/bar music was so loud that our ears rang when we came out we watched several couples go in the immediately come out and say the music is way to loud. Bartenders couldn’t hear what people were ordering. The pool bar was supposed to close at sunset but closed at least 2 hours before sunset and the brown, short haired female bartender is extremely rude. If you are looking for a place to stay, play and dine in key largo you should try another resort.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank I162VYmarym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michaela Roberts, Guest Services / Front Office at Reefhouse Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2022

Thank you for the feedback you have provided.
Receiving warm and friendly service from our staff sets the tone for a great stay. This was not your experience, and I sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations.
I have shared your feedback with the associates, and as a teachable moment, we have discussed our service standards and reviewed improvement opportunities in the service they provide. I am confident that these necessary steps will ensure your experience is an isolated incident.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews