We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$303
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$303
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/22
Priceline
$376
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/22
Hotels.com$303
Travelocity$303
Tripadvisor$303
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,656)
Filter reviews
2,656 results
Traveller rating
898
995
459
183
121
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
898
995
459
183
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gus' grille key west pool bar dive shop bay view wrap around balcony bedroom suite corner room water sports beach area pool side great pool small beach plenty of chairs water view scuba diving fire pit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 2,656 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2021

We are sure the Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort was a nice Marriott when it was built and first opened in the last 1980s or early 1990s. But the whole hotel feels outdated with only lipstick on a pig updates since its opening. We felt like we were taken back to 1998. Kind of like walking into an old shopping mall that hasn't been floor-to-ceiling renovated since the 90s.

It was very difficult when booking to know what has and hasn't been updated because the pictures vary, including showing rooms with carpet. Who puts carpet in a guest room at a beach resort with sand?

Anyways, we stayed for 1 night on a road trip in Florida. For reference my husband is Bonvoy Lifetime Titaniums after a career of travel. We've stayed at hundreds of hotels and resorts from every brand.

For about $400 for a weeknight before high season, this is no where worth it. You can stay at a much nicer independent hotel or even a Ritz-Carlton at that price point if you shop around. The Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort is a very tired hotel that shouldn't be a Marriott. Maybe a Delta or Four Points or even Courtyard. But the rooms are tired despite some newer furniture, the food and beverage is basic and not high quality, and the execution of hotel services (let alone the attention to detail) is lacking and not anywhere near a 4-star or 5-star standard.

Zero recognition as Lifetime Titanium; not even a voucher for free parking. Took the points over breakfast.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dmoncefs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott Key Largo Bay, Other at Reefhouse Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2021

Dear dmoncefs,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort. We are very sorry you experienced some issues during your stay. We will share your comments with out team so we may work to improve our level of service. Thank you again for your comments and your loyalty. We hope to be of service again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2021 via mobile

Disappointing for a Marriott. The hotel is dated and needs updating (rooms were not bad but overall needs a make over). At breakfast I asked for non dairy milk and they said they done carry that -really? Even Dunkin’ Donuts has almond milk for crying out loud. We are vegans and don’t drink dairy based milk. Come on Marriott you can do better. (Hint there is another Marriott a few more miles south that is gorgeous for only a little more $$/night. We know this as we had dinner there at Sol by the Sea and roamed the grounds). Felt this Marriott was over priced for what you get.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank christophers168
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott Key Largo Bay, Other at Reefhouse Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2021

Dear christophers168,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort. We are very sorry you experienced some issues during your stay. We will share your comments with out team so we may work to improve our level of service. Thank you again for your comments. We hope to be of service again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2021

Very clean, had lots of amenities on site, staff was very friendly and helpful. Food was very good, within walking distance of a few off site restaurants. Had a great time, would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank P15OJheatherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaela Roberts, Guest Services / Front Office at Reefhouse Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2021

Dear P150Jheatherd,
Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and all the amenities we have to offer. Please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2021 via mobile

Resort was great. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Especially Luz at front desk, was able to get us transportation and alleviate the stress of waiting to see if Uber would pick us up or not. She was very sweet and very helpful. Bar staff were great, drinks were delicious! Will be back!!

Room tip: Check out the Pirates Cove dive shop, great tours! Food was good.
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jessicalV8005WJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaela Roberts, Guest Services / Front Office at Reefhouse Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2021

Dear Jessica L,
I want to thank you for sharing your feedback, it is always encouraging to hear positive feedback! Your feedback has been shared with our team as a way of celebrating the great guest experiences we delivered. Once again, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2021

To summarize, this property is GOOD.. has the potential to be great but needs some work.

The good:
-Staff was incredible! From check in, to poolside, to employees you pass by in the hallways.. everyone was friendly & helpful.
-Outdoor area is large and beautiful. Large pool, lots of chairs to sit on, watersports available to rent, fire pits at night. The property is large and has a lovely tropical feel to it.
-Food & drinks at the pool and at Gus's on property were delicious.
-Bed and pillows in room were comfortable. Soft mattress.
-The view from our room on the 4th floor was beautiful. We booked a king room with Bay View and had a view of the ocean and the pool - gorgeous!
-Air conditioning in the room worked great!

The not great:
-Added cost of parking... why? Extra $25 PER DAY for a tiny parking lot that never has any spaces available when you come back from dinner at night.
-Our room furniture in the bedroom had recently been updated, however, the bathroom had been ignored in renovations. Useable, but definitely a bummer to see zero effort given to dents on the doors, holes in the walls, and a poorly maintained bathroom. Just something I didn't expect when paying around $500/night (the cost during our stay).

With continued renovations and a solution to the parking issue, this property could be great. Overall, the good outweighs the bad and I would stay here again for the right price.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 379amandas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon Burdge, General Manager at Reefhouse Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2021

Dear 379amandas,

Thank you for your detailed review, observations, and comments. We truly appreciate the feedback and will use it to improve. We are working on plans to continue the renovation in areas you mentioned and beyond. We hope you will return to see the changes in the future. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews