We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$553
Travelocity$334
Hotels.com$334
Orbitz.com$334
Tripadvisor$334
eDreams$346
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,651)
Filter reviews
2,651 results
Traveller rating
896
993
459
182
121
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
896
993
459
182
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gus' grille key west pool bar dive shop bay view wrap around balcony bedroom suite corner room water sports beach area pool side great pool small beach plenty of chairs water view scuba diving fire pit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 2,651 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2021

Was not offered a map of the resort at check in. Elevator nearest our room was not working. Very difficult to park in the narrow, below-level garage. On last night, was told to just park along the curb as all slots were filled. On second day, lock on door failed to work. Waited about 2 hours for maintenance to crowbar the lock & handle off the door so we could retrieve all our belongings & move to a new room. One restaurant is completely closed. Beds & pillows are comfortable. On check-in, 2 bottles of water are provided in the room. No directory in the room describing any amenities at the resort. Service at the pool bar was inattentive and uninterested. Pool is large, clean & pretty. Abundant towels available poolside. Beach area is small but nicely maintained with numerous shaded chairs available. Very small, expensive boutique-type gift shop on site. Computer & printer available in lobby. Coin operated Washer & dryer available for guests. Small free-standing fridge in room with mini Keurig sitting on top. Overall, not a modern resort, but adequate.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank love2travel084
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon Burdge, General Manager at Reefhouse Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2021

Dear love2travel084,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort. I appreciate your detailed review and comments regarding the entire facility. I am very sorry you experienced some issues during your stay. We will certainly use your comments to continue to improve our level of service and the facility as we want every guest experience to be a great one. We hope to have the pleasure of being of service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2021

Booked our room unexpectedly as another nearby hotel fell considerably short of our expectations. Not only were we able to book on short notice, were able to get a Bay view room. Upon arrival were greeted pleasantly and professionally. The room was clean and very comfortable. A refrigerator on the room was the only shortcoming. The bed was large and comfortable. Bathroom spotless and well appointed. We didn't avail ourselves of the on site restaurants, but the pool was clean and spacious. The beach was well maintained. Service at the pool bar was excellent. There was clearly lower than normal occupancy, but the team still made us feel welcome, relaxed and appreciated. Cheaper options are available in Key Largo, but for the accommodations, service and amenities we will definitely stay there again on our next trip to the keys.

Room tip: try to book a bay view - higher floors seem a bit quieter
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon Burdge, General Manager at Reefhouse Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2021

Dear TonyP,

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry your experience at another property was not a good one. We are very happy we were able to assist so you could enjoy your time in Key Largo. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2021 via mobile

Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort on Overseas Highway on Key Largo is w relaxing and cool place to stay at the beach. I really like the atmosphere and views of the ocean with the breeze. The location and everything that they have to offer here works well. Good experience staying here.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank EvanGuthrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon Burdge, General Manager at Reefhouse Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2021

Dear EvanGuthrie,

Thank you for sharing your review. We are very pleased and happy to hear you had a good experience staying with us. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2021 via mobile

I have been to this resort several times. It seems that some of the guest rooms have been renovated, particularly the building closest to the pool. We stayed in the building closest to the conference center end of the property. It was clean and appropriate, just the bathroom was a bit dated.

On site dining was lack luster. Gus’ Grille was meh. It needs a facelift and a good cleaning. The resort winds down around 4pm and there is a mass exodus off resort to have dinner. The pool bar is adequate for drinks and snacks. There was a gas fire pit on one of the peninsulas, but it was never turned on. The waterfront is beautiful and could really be utilized in a more productive way for happy hour, live music, or night time fire pits, etc.

Room tip: $25 a night for parking is ridiculous.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael Skuggevik, Guest Services / Front Office at Reefhouse Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2021

Dear Kathleen,

Thank you for your kind words and excellent suggestions. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you for another visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2021

Great restaurants, pool, beach area however they need to deep clean this place.
Good luck this had so much to offer but we had to leave. Manager handled problem professionally and empathetically, however my boyfriend and I needed to go elsewhere.

Room tip: Look around
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mary8590
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon Burdge, General Manager at Reefhouse Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2021

Dear Mary8590,

Thank you for sharing your review. I am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay more. We appreciate the feedback and will continue to work to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews