We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$303
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$303
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/22
Hotels.com
$303
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/22
Priceline$376
Travelocity$303
Tripadvisor$303
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,656)
Filter reviews
2,656 results
Traveller rating
898
995
459
183
121
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
898
995
459
183
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gus' grille key west pool bar dive shop bay view wrap around balcony bedroom suite corner room water sports beach area pool side great pool small beach plenty of chairs water view scuba diving fire pit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 2,656 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2021 via mobile

Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort on Overseas Highway on Key Largo is w relaxing and cool place to stay at the beach. I really like the atmosphere and views of the ocean with the breeze. The location and everything that they have to offer here works well. Good experience staying here.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank EvanGuthrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon Burdge, General Manager at Reefhouse Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2021

Dear EvanGuthrie,

Thank you for sharing your review. We are very pleased and happy to hear you had a good experience staying with us. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2021 via mobile

I have been to this resort several times. It seems that some of the guest rooms have been renovated, particularly the building closest to the pool. We stayed in the building closest to the conference center end of the property. It was clean and appropriate, just the bathroom was a bit dated.

On site dining was lack luster. Gus’ Grille was meh. It needs a facelift and a good cleaning. The resort winds down around 4pm and there is a mass exodus off resort to have dinner. The pool bar is adequate for drinks and snacks. There was a gas fire pit on one of the peninsulas, but it was never turned on. The waterfront is beautiful and could really be utilized in a more productive way for happy hour, live music, or night time fire pits, etc.

Room tip: $25 a night for parking is ridiculous.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael Skuggevik, Guest Services / Front Office at Reefhouse Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2021

Dear Kathleen,

Thank you for your kind words and excellent suggestions. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you for another visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2021

Great restaurants, pool, beach area however they need to deep clean this place.
Good luck this had so much to offer but we had to leave. Manager handled problem professionally and empathetically, however my boyfriend and I needed to go elsewhere.

Room tip: Look around
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mary8590
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon Burdge, General Manager at Reefhouse Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2021

Dear Mary8590,

Thank you for sharing your review. I am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay more. We appreciate the feedback and will continue to work to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2021

Stayed one weekend night and found this to be an outstanding property. Front desk checked me into room 329 without any issues. I burned a suite upgrade on 2BR but well worth it.

Room: was nicely remodeled and clean fully equipped kitchen 2 BR and sitting area. Views from spacious balcony were so great we never turned on TV.

Building and grounds are older but well maintained. Maintenance staff worked consistently to maintain beach, pool and grounds.

Great beach and pool area Clean and neat. Maintenance out at 7a doing full wash down.

Highly recommend this property, there are newer/more modern Marriott properties; however, the Key Largo property delivers unparalleled views and location. You will experience best of Florida Keys here.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Will P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon Burdge, General Manager at Reefhouse Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2021

Dear Will P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are very happy you enjoyed your one night stay with us. We hope to have you return for longer in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2021 via mobile

This hotel definitely shows its age. The furnishings have been replaced but the walls are very dirty and chunks of the wall were out. When I told the front desk they blamed it on people's luggage. We are Marriott gold members and and they're not very accommodating. We asked for a 2:00 p.m. check out and they didn't grant it and I know the resort was not full. They also need to train the employee ( I believe her name is Martina). The best thing about the resort is the pool and beach area. The pool bar staff and servers were very nice. The people were great at the water sports company that's on the property. The water isn't pretty in that part of Key Largo but it's very calm and great to kayak on. We also rented wave runners which was alot of fun. The sunsets are beautiful from the property. You could definitely tell the age of the pool but it's well kept. I would have gave the resort at least 4 stars if it wasn't for the run down rooms and the not so accommodating staff.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Shea0210
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon Burdge, General Manager at Reefhouse Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Dear Shea0210,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am very sorry the staff was not more accommodating on your requests and you experienced some issues with your room. I will certainly review your comments with my team so we may work to improve in both of these areas. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews