We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$291
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$262
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
Priceline
$331
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
Hotels.com$262
Travelocity$262
Orbitz.com$262
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,659)
Filter reviews
2,659 results
Traveller rating
900
995
459
183
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
900
995
459
183
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gus' grille key west pool bar dive shop bay view jet ski bedroom suite corner room water sports beach area pool side great pool small beach plenty of chairs water view scuba diving fire pit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 2,659 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2021

Stayed one weekend night and found this to be an outstanding property. Front desk checked me into room 329 without any issues. I burned a suite upgrade on 2BR but well worth it.

Room: was nicely remodeled and clean fully equipped kitchen 2 BR and sitting area. Views from spacious balcony were so great we never turned on TV.

Building and grounds are older but well maintained. Maintenance staff worked consistently to maintain beach, pool and grounds.

Great beach and pool area Clean and neat. Maintenance out at 7a doing full wash down.

Highly recommend this property, there are newer/more modern Marriott properties; however, the Key Largo property delivers unparalleled views and location. You will experience best of Florida Keys here.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Will P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Shannon Burdge, General Manager at Reefhouse Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2021

Dear Will P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are very happy you enjoyed your one night stay with us. We hope to have you return for longer in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2021 via mobile

This hotel definitely shows its age. The furnishings have been replaced but the walls are very dirty and chunks of the wall were out. When I told the front desk they blamed it on people's luggage. We are Marriott gold members and and they're not very accommodating. We asked for a 2:00 p.m. check out and they didn't grant it and I know the resort was not full. They also need to train the employee ( I believe her name is Martina). The best thing about the resort is the pool and beach area. The pool bar staff and servers were very nice. The people were great at the water sports company that's on the property. The water isn't pretty in that part of Key Largo but it's very calm and great to kayak on. We also rented wave runners which was alot of fun. The sunsets are beautiful from the property. You could definitely tell the age of the pool but it's well kept. I would have gave the resort at least 4 stars if it wasn't for the run down rooms and the not so accommodating staff.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Shea0210
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Shannon Burdge, General Manager at Reefhouse Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Dear Shea0210,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am very sorry the staff was not more accommodating on your requests and you experienced some issues with your room. I will certainly review your comments with my team so we may work to improve in both of these areas. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2021

The Florida Keys are expensive now - and with no Airbnb's on offer, the hotels know their value! There are run down bungalows and new refiurbished superspots (the nicest ones/ boutique spots are adults only) - sooo... the Marriott Key Largo is not a bad spot fot a Key Largo stay! In actual fact, we had room 114 - close to parking the car (which I always enjoy) - facing the pool but with some tropical trees in front of the balcony providing privacy. I really enjoyed this room. Free coffee, decent sized fridges, lots of amenities. The pool is not clean, which immediately lost a star. IE, I could not go in it. The hotel allows drinks in the pool which is pretty disgusting, so aside from the pool disaster, and loud music on the beach, (guests are allowed to bring absurdly loud music stereos) - but it has an old school atmosphere and the staff is very nice really. It's like being in a time warp! They need to clean the beach and pool, immediately, it's revolting, but aside from that quite enjoyed this stay! Nothing is included, but the watersport staff are very nice/ fun. Recommend Snooks for lunch/ Dinner -a mile or so South on the right.

Room tip: I enjoyed 114 but most of the rooms seem to face the sea.
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 267steps
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Shannon Burdge, General Manager at Reefhouse Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

Dear 267steps,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort. We appreciate your honest feedback and will certainly work to address the issues you experienced. We apologize for our shortcomings and hope you will give us another chance to earn your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2021

You get welcomed by cookies! There is also coffee and tea always out in the reception area which is nice. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Loved being at the pool/beach you have a little flag you put up on your chair if you want service. Best part for us was that housekeeping still checked on us in the afternoon if we needed any towels or products. Is it a little outdated and need some care...yes but honestly I kinda liked the old feeling of the beach resort style. Definitely seems like a party hotel and we did have some problems with loud music late at night but after calling, security took care of it quickly. Enjoyed our couple of days here.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deenahodges
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Shannon Burdge, General Manager at Reefhouse Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2021

Dear deenahodges,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort. We are very happy to learn you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to have you return again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2021

This large resort (200+ beds) manages to capture the best of the Fla Keys: stunning beaches, abundant dive/snorkel sites, nearby parks and an onsite marina for boating. Stellar management team led by Shannon, Rachel & Mark (the latter is events guru) set the tone of friendly responsiveness reflected in every staff member.

Room tip: Bayview rooms are at a premium but island views are equally as pleasant.
Date of stay: July 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MeetingPlannerKWolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Shannon Burdge, General Manager at Reefhouse Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2021

Dear MeetingPlannerKWolf,

Thank you for your review and kind words. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We hope to be of service to you many times in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews